FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP][4.1+] HEBF Optimizer - Get in the control of your device - (2019/02/22)

281 posts
Thanks Meter: 744
 
By IvsomEmidio, Senior Member on 18th June 2016, 09:31 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from IvsomEmidio: v2.2.2 available!
19th June 2016, 02:48 AM |#11  
Lennoard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Teresina
Thanks Meter: 611
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omario-242

Crashed on first start up on my Sony Xperia Z3 with Android N Preview 3
Did a restart of the app and it seems to work just fine.
Somehow it doesn't detect the busybox installation as it constantly gives
out the error message (I have sterricsons busyboy installed and updated).
Enabled a few tweaks here and there,
Will probably give feed back if I notice any improvements.

This crash is due storage permission being reseted for some reason, just in case it still remains crashing, check it on Settings.
We'll put it on FAQ soon.
About the busybox... That's a problem. Is it installed at /system/xbin?
And finally, Android N support is currently not guaranteed so surely there is work to be done
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your help
The Following User Says Thank You to Lennoard For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Lennoard Ad-Free
 
 
19th June 2016, 02:55 AM |#12  
Omario-242's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 393
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennoard


The crash is probably due the storage permission for some reason being reseted. Just in case it still remains crashing, check it on Settings
About the busybox... That's a problem. Is it installed at /system/xbin?
And finally, Android N support isn't guaranteed so surely there is work to be done
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your help

Doesn't chrash anymore, even after a reboot.
About busybox, it is installed to su/xbin (default on N?) tried to change it int the installer to system/xbin but it doesn't work.
Will it affect the app as it can only access system/xbin?

Than N isn't fully supported yet is clear to me
I like to experiment with beta apps!

EDIT: I now simply copied the busybox file from su/xbin to system/xbin and it seems to work,
at least there's no error pop up anymore
19th June 2016, 03:08 AM |#13  
Lennoard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Teresina
Thanks Meter: 611
 
Donate to Me
More
:p
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omario-242

Doesn't chrash anymore, even after a reboot.
About busybox, it is installed to su/xbin (default on N?) tried to change it int the installer to system/xbin but it doesn't work.
Will it affect the app as it can only access system/xbin?

Than N isn't fully supported yet is clear to me
I like to experiment with beta apps!

EDIT: I now simply copied the busybox file from su/xbin to system/xbin and it seems to work,
at least there's no error pop up anymore

Niiiiiiiiiice Hacky solution it's cool because it will work lol
You can also check by typing
Code:
busybox echo "Testing"
on the terminal, check where the terminal is grabbing the binary to work (generally /system/xbin & bin so that's why that question)
Peace bro

EDIT: you *might* have to chmod and chown the /system/xbin/busybox
Code:
mount -o rw,remount /system
chmod 755 /system/xbin/busybox
chown 0:2000 /system/xbin/busybox
mount -o ro,remount /system
19th June 2016, 03:15 PM |#14  
Omario-242's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 393
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennoard

Niiiiiiiiiice Hacky solution it's cool because it will work lol
You can also check by typing

Code:
busybox echo "Testing"
on the terminal, check where the terminal is grabbing the binary to work (generally /system/xbin & bin so that's why that question)
Peace bro

EDIT: you *might* have to chmod and chown the /system/xbin/busybox
Code:
mount -o rw,remount /system
chmod 755 /system/xbin/busybox
chown 0:2000 /system/xbin/busybox
mount -o ro,remount /system

It already has the right permissions and owner set up.
But the terminal command dosn't seem to work.
Not a single reaction after typing the commands
19th June 2016, 03:26 PM |#15  
Testing... Nice work 😉😎

Sent from my D5803 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 11:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:18 AM ----------

Gave FC to open the application later after the application worked correctly.. How can I find out the directory of the application Log?

Sent from my D5803 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Marília de Oliveira For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Marília de Oliveira Ad-Free
19th June 2016, 05:20 PM |#16  
Lennoard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Teresina
Thanks Meter: 611
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omario-242

It already has the right permissions and owner set up.
But the terminal command dosn't seem to work.
Not a single reaction after typing the commands

It should print what is inside the double quote
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2016-06-19-13-19-19_jackpal.androidterm.png
Views:	874
Size:	75.5 KB
ID:	3788423  
19th June 2016, 05:25 PM |#17  
Omario-242's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 393
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennoard

It should print what is inside the double quote

Either I'm stupid or my device, now it works
But that does'nt tell me which of the busybox installations is used (system/xbin or su/xbin), does it?
19th June 2016, 05:43 PM |#18  
Lennoard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Teresina
Thanks Meter: 611
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marília de Oliveira

How can I find out the directory of the application Log?

The full log of the app isn't stored, according to Google, it can lead to performance issues. (Not sure about that G)
But, you can grab the logcat using the "CatLog" app from the post #4, then you just add a "hebf" filter and start the app again
Peace
EDIT: We will add the log storage in the next build, it's beta anyway

---------- Post added at 04:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:26 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Omario-242

But that does'nt tell me which of the busybox installations is used (system/xbin or su/xbin), does it?

Well, I've made a test.
Moved the busybox to su/xbin (This folder doesn't exist here :v)
And the terminal is returning this on the attached image
So, if you typed busybox echo "Test" and it returned "Test" correctly, the system is using the path that actually works whatever it is.
So if the shell can do it , I think there's no problem with su/xbin.
I'm gonna just add a exception on the busybox check Fragment on the app and there we go
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2016-06-19-13-40-09_jackpal.androidterm_1466355000983.jpg
Views:	790
Size:	51.7 KB
ID:	3788447  
The Following User Says Thank You to Lennoard For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Lennoard Ad-Free
20th June 2016, 04:20 AM |#19  
IvsomEmidio's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag VIP City
Thanks Meter: 744
 
Donate to Me
More
New Beta Uploaded : 1.0.2b
See changelog for more details!
The Following User Says Thank You to IvsomEmidio For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift IvsomEmidio Ad-Free
20th June 2016, 09:22 PM |#20  
Lennoard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Teresina
Thanks Meter: 611
 
Donate to Me
More
1.0.1b and 1.0.2b are with FC bug on Android 6.0+ at the first launch we are working on it plase wait for v1.0.3b
The Following User Says Thank You to Lennoard For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Lennoard Ad-Free
20th June 2016, 10:39 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I have an Error that says:
"Could not find one or more files required for application operation. The most commoncause is that the application was closed during the first opening or your system uses a different path to data".
Is the something I can do? Im on lollipop .

EDIT: I installed first version and there is no mistake, nice app. What tweaks do you recommend?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes