FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: What do you think about ADK after using?

Awesome, going to buy it...
 
11 Vote(s)
25.00%
Nice work! no time for buying...
 
17 Vote(s)
38.64%
Pretty Good! Worth buying
 
7 Vote(s)
15.91%
It's OK!
 
9 Vote(s)
20.45%

[IDE][1.0.6.0]ADK - A Powerful Android Kitchen (Complete)

226 posts
Thanks Meter: 193
 
Post Reply Email Thread
9th November 2018, 04:45 PM |#31  
Terraalpha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
[email protected]

If I click on the icon the program will not open.
Python 2.7 is installed.
What am I doing wrong?
Win 7 64bit

Sent from my Mi MIX 2 using XDA-Developers Legacy app
 
 
9th November 2018, 05:31 PM |#32  
KP@2016's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dombivali
Thanks Meter: 193
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terraalpha

[email protected]

If I click on the icon the program will not open.
Python 2.7 is installed.
What am I doing wrong?
Win 7 64bit

What error do you get when opening any sign of something wierd. Can you attach any snaps regarding this issues?
9th November 2018, 06:58 PM |#33  
Terraalpha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]

What error do you get when opening any sign of something wierd. Can you attach any snaps regarding this issues?

No error is displayed, no window is opened.
I click on the icon and the program will not start

Sent from my Mi MIX 2 using XDA-Developers Legacy app
10th November 2018, 05:13 AM |#34  
KP@2016's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dombivali
Thanks Meter: 193
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terraalpha

No error is displayed, no window is opened.
I click on the icon and the program will not start

Is Java, ADB, Dot net framework greater than 4.5 installed? If not do it then try.
11th November 2018, 10:56 AM |#35  
Terraalpha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]

Is Java, ADB, Dot net framework greater than 4.5 installed? If not do it then try.

Java 8 Update 141 (Build 1.8.0_141-b15) is installed.
.net framework 4.7.2 is installed.
ADB is installed.
The program does not start.


Sent from my Mi MIX 2 using XDA-Developers Legacy app
11th November 2018, 03:32 PM |#36  
KP@2016's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dombivali
Thanks Meter: 193
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terraalpha

Java 8 Update 141 (Build 1.8.0_141-b15) is installed.
.net framework 4.7.2 is installed.
ADB is installed.
The program does not start.

Strange I have tested on Win7 64 bit on another computers but it didn't gave such problem. If you could possibly give more information of the error somehow, it would be much helpful.
11th November 2018, 04:08 PM |#37  
Terraalpha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]

Strange I have tested on Win7 64 bit on another computers but it didn't gave such problem. If you could possibly give more information of the error somehow, it would be much helpful.

If I click on the icon something is going on in the background.
But it does not open a window.
After a short time, the process is ended.
No error is displayed.
Maybe Python is installed incorrectly?
Python is installed in Path.

Sent from my Mi MIX 2 using XDA-Developers Legacy app
11th November 2018, 06:49 PM |#38  
KP@2016's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dombivali
Thanks Meter: 193
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terraalpha

If I click on the icon something is going on in the background.
But it does not open a window.
After a short time, the process is ended.
No error is displayed.
Maybe Python is installed incorrectly?
Python is installed in Path.

Well I don't think that's an issue because python is an optional download. It means even it is not installed ADK will run properly (only reason to install this is suppose in future I updated some binaries but not cygwin due to some reasons, it will then use python in order to run them).

I think there is something wrong with your PC, check what's going on! Use Windows debugger to debug it and pass me the log if possible!
12th November 2018, 06:44 PM |#39  
Fiisk's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
@[email protected] I ran into problem when using Android image tool, when i was extracting system.img file pulled from s7 edge oreo firmware, it wasnt extracted properly i.e it only extracted the app folder not the entire system.img file.
Btw great job!!
13th November 2018, 04:39 AM |#40  
KP@2016's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dombivali
Thanks Meter: 193
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fiisk

@[email protected] I ran into problem when using Android image tool, when i was extracting system.img file pulled from s7 edge oreo firmware, it wasnt extracted properly i.e it only extracted the app folder not the entire system.img file.
Btw great job!!

Well some tools are old in ADK needed to be updated. It's final version to extract system.img .dat like files are up to Android 6.0. So if your img is above that it won't extract it properly.

BTW this stuff has been updated in new release, which is yet to be release. Check second post for more details. Once everything gets completed I will release the new update
The Following User Says Thank You to [email protected] For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift [email protected] Ad-Free
15th November 2018, 09:36 AM |#41  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
very interesting information
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes