FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Kali Nethunter for Magisk

734 posts
Thanks Meter: 656
 
By Atarii, Senior Member on 20th September 2017, 08:14 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from Atarii: Updated
24th September 2017, 01:46 PM |#31  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 656
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keeganjk

It appears to have worked. I can't upload a screenshot for some reason, here's a link to it: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-e...w?usp=drivesdk

Congrats - you now have the proper Magisk module working I guess the other things you installed changed the system somehow, but glad we got to the bottom of it. Can you change the instructions you've posted on here and github to say to just follow the instructions here https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho....php?t=3676681 please?
You should have the Nethunter build version of Busybox working for it now too.
I'll add you as a tester for future builds
 
 
24th September 2017, 03:16 PM |#32  
LazerL0rd's Avatar
Senior Member
London, England, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,012
 
Donate to Me
More
@Atarii if you did the install via editing Magisk's binary that may cause errors. I have tried this previously and found the best way is to use a normal method too.

Also if you need a tester
The Following User Says Thank You to LazerL0rd For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift LazerL0rd Ad-Free
27th September 2017, 09:30 PM |#33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atarii

Hmm this indicates that it should have just worked fine in the first place.
Can you try to install the zip here https://forum.xda-developers.com/att...3&d=1505940986 directly from Magisk Manager (don't need to uninstall anything first). If it fails send a screenshot of the black output log please.
If we get to the bottom of this, I'll add you as a tester for the project

I'm not sure if this is related to the Magisk module, but when I try to make a backup in TWRP with data, system, and boot, it has an error with createTarFork() shortly after it gets to backing up data. It also says 'read only filesystem' when I try to open Terminal from Advanced and run 'cd /data/media/0/TWRP/BACKUPS/bad7d639 && rm -rf backup-name'. What can I do to fix this and why is this happening?
27th September 2017, 09:34 PM |#34  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 656
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by keeganjk

I'm not sure if this is related to the Magisk module, but when I try to make a backup in TWRP with data, system, and boot, it has an error with createTarFork() shortly after it gets to backing up data. It also says 'read only filesystem' when I try to open Terminal from Advanced and run 'cd /data/media/0/TWRP/BACKUPS/bad7d639 && rm -rf backup-name'. What can I do to fix this and why is this happening?

Nothing related to the Magisk module buddy.
28th September 2017, 03:56 PM |#35  
anastasiszn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 243
 
More
Can't load db from searchsploit. Can you help me?
29th September 2017, 11:13 AM |#36  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 656
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anastasiszn

Can't load db from searchsploit. Can you help me?

Thanks - I'll have a look into this
29th September 2017, 11:16 AM |#37  
anastasiszn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 243
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atarii

Thanks - I'll have a look into this

Download full nethunter zip and delete SuperSU and all nethunter apps and fix it.

Στάλθηκε από το MHA-L29 μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk
29th September 2017, 11:35 AM |#38  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 656
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anastasiszn

Download full nethunter zip and delete SuperSU and all nethunter apps and fix it.

Στάλθηκε από το MHA-L29 μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk

Umm what? This is a Magisk thread. You can just install this module in the first post via Magisk Manager as it's much easier and cleaner
29th September 2017, 11:36 AM |#39  
anastasiszn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 243
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atarii

Umm what? This is a Magisk thread

Yes,delete SuperSU from nethunter zip and all nethunter apps. Flash it and all works fine

Στάλθηκε από το MHA-L29 μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk
29th September 2017, 11:40 AM |#40  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 656
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anastasiszn

Yes,delete SuperSU from nethunter zip and all nethunter apps. Flash it and all works fine

Στάλθηκε από το MHA-L29 μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk

This is a thread about a module I've created to install Nethunter via Magisk so that it doesn't touch /system. This module means that the Nethunter install is fully reversible
29th September 2017, 11:45 AM |#41  
tanu548's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangaon
Thanks Meter: 688
 
More
It's For Any Android Devices ???
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes