FORUMS

 View Poll Results: Do we need a 32bit version of FWUL?

it would be nice to have but I will not die if not
 
111 Vote(s)
47.23%
32bit? Is that something to eat?
 
41 Vote(s)
17.45%
Are you kidding? NO absolutely NOT!
 
56 Vote(s)
23.83%
Yes I need it so bad..
 
27 Vote(s)
11.49%

[LIVE-ISO][FWUL]adb/fastboot without any installation and driver issues [v3.1]

5,360 posts
Thanks Meter: 14,615
 
By steadfasterX, XDA Ad-Free Recognized Developer on 27th December 2016, 10:47 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from steadfasterX: BETA TESTERS NEEDED! Read the details here -->
18th January 2017, 11:12 AM |#11  
kessaras's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 9,426
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steadfasterX

No Mint just read the OP
No just put it on a stick that's enough because the ISO is changing and we should test exactly how it would be for the end user..
The name is perfect if you don't like it search urban for FWUL it's fun

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricky Divjakovski

F*** windows use linux!!

lol
virtual machine with steadfasterX FWUL
so no need to even reboot to live usb.
F**K windows !!!
The Following User Says Thank You to kessaras For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2017, 08:43 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
I can't boot up. Gives me an error about firmware configuration:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20170119_204236.jpg
Views:	3128
Size:	259.6 KB
ID:	4009555  
19th January 2017, 09:09 PM |#13  
steadfasterX's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 14,615
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spaceboy60

I can't boot up. Gives me an error about firmware configuration:

This is a secure boot error.
Try this : http://superuser.com/q/1054790

Sent from my LG-H815 using XDA Labs
The Following User Says Thank You to steadfasterX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2017, 03:42 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
It didn't detect my phone as well, even changing the usb cable, i think my problem is in my LG G4, I can't even use an OTG on it. Does someone know what it could be? It happened after unrooting my phone.
20th January 2017, 06:30 AM |#15  
steadfasterX's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 14,615
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedrowood

It didn't detect my phone as well, even changing the usb cable, i think my problem is in my LG G4, I can't even use an OTG on it. Does someone know what it could be? It happened after unrooting my phone.

It sounds like a defect USB port..

Sent from my LG-H815 using XDA Labs
20th January 2017, 01:46 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
It's not because I can use my Xbox 360 wireless adapter, my external hard drive, other phones, my headset, everything.
20th January 2017, 02:25 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 362
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedrowood

It's not because I can use my Xbox 360 wireless adapter, my external hard drive, other phones, my headset, everything.

It didn't detect for phone ?
Can you elaborate ?
When you connect the phone you get nothing on the file manager ?

Does adb devices help ?
Is USB debugging enabled in the phone ?
If you have twrp installed can you boot into twrp and then try it .

Also do you have the latest BETA ?
20th January 2017, 02:59 PM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
When I plug my G4 on every USB port it only charges, trying FWUL nothing has happened, in Windows it says it's not recognizing, adb devices doesn't help, I already tried debugging enabled and disabled and it doesn't matter, I have unrooted my G4 and can't root or flash a new ROM, I still have the superSU installed.
In G4 it seems like I'm connecting it on a charger, I don't have the mtp option in notification bar, I used to have it but now it only charges.
21st January 2017, 09:11 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steadfasterX

This is a secure boot error.
Try this : http://superuser.com/q/1054790

Sent from my LG-H815 using XDA Labs

Ok, got it to boot. Now i Get the following error:

Mounting /dev/disk/by-label/FWUL to /run/archiso/bootmnt
/dev/disk/by-label/FWUL device did not show up after 30 seconds

Falling back to interactive prompt
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Spaceboy60 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Spaceboy60 Ad-Free
23rd January 2017, 12:39 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
I cannot connect password protected wireless network...only free to air connects. When I click on password connected wireless network., it simply don't open.
The Following User Says Thank You to richie16171 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift richie16171 Ad-Free
23rd January 2017, 01:22 PM |#21  
steadfasterX's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 14,615
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by richie16171

I cannot connect password protected wireless network...only free to air connects. When I click on password connected wireless network., it simply don't open.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spaceboy60

Ok, got it to boot. Now i Get the following error:

Mounting /dev/disk/by-label/FWUL to /run/archiso/bootmnt
/dev/disk/by-label/FWUL device did not show up after 30 seconds

Falling back to interactive prompt

thank you guys for reporting!

Spaceboy: it seems your image you downloaded is corrupt.. or the stick maybe..

richie: I will check this asap. Which version do you had tried? Beta-2 or Beta-3? If Beta-2 pls try Beta-3.


.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adb, android, fastboot, iso, windows

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes