FORUMS

ARISE Sound Systems™ - Auditory Research in Sound Enhancement

59 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,523
 
By A.R.I.S.E. Sound Systems, Member on 15th May 2016, 06:35 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th March 2017, 12:31 PM |#23491  
Thor™'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag भारत
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gehess

As I've mentioned before, I can't get Viper4Android's driver to install smoothly, and yet Viper4Arise just works.

So not just a skin to me.

Yeah, because ARISE™ has scripts to make it possible. Viper4android driver was abnormal on my device, dolby wasn't opening at all. Selinux enforce mode was causing trouble, it needs permissive mode to run smoothly. My kernel has no init.d support, but still ARISE™ has set selinux mode always permissive.
14th March 2017, 01:04 PM |#23492  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Someone can advice me a good combination to hear mostly charts.
I'm on a S6 with Xiaomi Piston V3.
If i try to find a good setup i always fail with way to much unclear bass and some whoosh even if i am on 10% Volume.

I installed everything from the Package and I'm a normal Viper User, means used Viper sololy before.
14th March 2017, 01:47 PM |#23493  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by datsoy

hmmmm. strange. its working for me.
make sure that musixFX is disabled. and try again.

What ROM and phone are you using? What add-ons and mods did you choose in Aroma installer? And also, which version of arise are you using?
GuestK0049
14th March 2017, 02:28 PM |#23494  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I chose smeejaytee's toolbox in the installation. It doesn't show up in the app drawer. Is it a background profile ?
14th March 2017, 02:35 PM |#23495  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abdulwakil

I chose smeejaytee's toolbox in the installation. It doesn't show up in the app drawer. Is it a background profile ?

Yes, it is a set of tweaks, and does not have an app.
14th March 2017, 02:36 PM |#23496  
veez21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guess Where
Thanks Meter: 2,684
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abdulwakil

I chose smeejaytee's toolbox in the installation. It doesn't show up in the app drawer. Is it a background profile ?

Yes, there's no app in that toolbox. Just some system files.
14th March 2017, 03:27 PM |#23497  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 188
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxxxel

Someone can advice me a good combination to hear mostly charts.
I'm on a S6 with Xiaomi Piston V3.
If i try to find a good setup i always fail with way to much unclear bass and some whoosh even if i am on 10% Volume.

I installed everything from the Package and I'm a normal Viper User, means used Viper sololy before.

My setup is the following:
1. Viper (of course): Spectrum extension, dynamic system and analogx on a decent level, currently experimenting with reverbation
2. Arkamys
3. ICESound with config 2 and preset pure****
4. On Headsets: differential surround and Headphone Surround +
5. Nothing more!
This gives me a nice sound without modifying it too much, but still you do not want to miss it.
Note: Installing more and more sound mods does not necessarily increase sound felling/quality/processing more and more
The Following User Says Thank You to Mynacol For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Mynacol Ad-Free
14th March 2017, 04:02 PM |#23498  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I'll give it a try
14th March 2017, 04:20 PM |#23499  
gemj95's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Udine
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Hey guys!
Sorry if it has been asked countless times... but i can't figure how to install ARISE while using Magisk...
What's the procedure that i should follow to install it?

I tryied to flash things in this order but i ended in a bootloop:
- Rom (with Magisk pre-installed)
- OpenGApps
- UKMv006
- Arise4Magisk2.92
- Arise Deuteronomy v2.94 AROMA (Should i use 2.92? or the NON-Aroma one?)

I already tried to boot the phone without the 2 Arise .zips to exclude any possible ROM related issue but i'm able to do it just fine, so it must be something wrong that I do while installing Arise that causes the bootloop (Also tryied to change in the "config.sh" AUTOMOUNT to true as another user suggested few pages ago but same result...).

Thanks in advance!
14th March 2017, 04:22 PM |#23500  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
I'm facing "audio settings has stopped" when i opened any music player, and then the audio quality gets poor and has too much bass.
I already tried different Ice configurations, but so far nothing changed

Anyone knows why this is happening?
14th March 2017, 04:31 PM |#23501  
uudruid74's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kerens
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveedDB

Lock effect mode disabled?

of course! it switches between speaker headphone and all that, but I cant say, save from headset and then load it into Bluetooth. It seems to save all outputs into one profile so that they are all loaded and saved as one.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:30 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by gehess

As I've mentioned before, I can't get Viper4Android's driver to install smoothly, and yet Viper4Arise just works.

So not just a skin to me.

The installer has nothing to do with the code itself.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3000 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes