FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

ARISE Sound Systems™ - Auditory Research in Sound Enhancement

59 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,519
 
By A.R.I.S.E. Sound Systems, Member on 15th May 2016, 07:35 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
16th June 2016, 07:02 PM |#5131  
deebray36's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag miami
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robot76

Yeah, if you mean these:

## LG™ V10 Audio ##

#
qcom.hw.aac.encoder=true
mmp.enable.3g2=true
mm.enable.smoothstreaming=true
media.aac_51_output_enabled=true

And the calibration is hashed out.

A.R.I.S.E.Exodus™RC1 Z3C SLiMM1.9 SU2.74 Xf85 AdvStKernel

Yea i use those lines...what about the v10 lines from @smeejaytee tweak.prop?

persist.audio.calfile0=/etc/acdbdata/LGV10/Bluetooth_cal.acdb
persist.audio.calfile1=/etc/acdbdata/LGV10/General_cal.acdb
persist.audio.calfile2=/etc/acdbdata/LGV10/Global_cal.acdb
persist.audio.calfile3=/etc/acdbdata/LGV10/Handset_cal.acdb
persist.audio.calfile4=/etc/acdbdata/LGV10/Hdmi_cal.acdb
persist.audio.calfile5=/etc/acdbdata/LGV10/Headset_cal.acdb
persist.audio.calfile6=/etc/acdbdata/LGV10/Speaker_cal.acdb
persist.audio.calfile6=/etc/acdbdata/LGV10/workspaceFile.qwsp

Device: LG G3 D855
Rom: Fulmics 5.2
Kernel: Solid Kernel 1.7
Audio: Exodus Rc-1
Xposed: V85
Recovery: TWRP 3.0.2-0
16th June 2016, 07:08 PM |#5132  
JBNex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djjohnnyblaze

Hi everyone. I have a weird issue.

I have upgraded to RC1 (after dirty flashing rom) and everything is fine except I am seeing deleted profiles show up in the profile list and not the new ones. (I want to try audiophile 7.0).

My profiles are always stored in:
/storage/emulated/0/ViPER4Android/Profile

I have tried an additional dalvik/cache wipe and nothing has changed. I have never experienced this issue before RC1.

Any ideas?

Thanks.

Can you try looking at /data/media/legacyViPER4Android? The directories for the profiles may have changed
16th June 2016, 07:12 PM |#5133  
iceman0826's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 255
 
More
Guys I've been fiddling around with the settings with regards to Neutron Player, what are the things that I need to turn off in order to make it compatible with ARISE?

Sent from my SHV-E210S using XDA-Developers mobile app
16th June 2016, 07:14 PM |#5134  
djjohnnyblaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JBNex

Can you try looking at /data/media/legacyViPER4Android? The directories for the profiles may have changed

You are correct! Any reason as to why this may have changed?

Thanks.
16th June 2016, 07:19 PM |#5135  
JBNex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djjohnnyblaze

You are correct! Any reason as to why this may have changed?

Thanks.

I have no idea, but on my Nexus 5 they were always stored there
16th June 2016, 07:21 PM |#5136  
romixer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ELoTRIX

thanks, I have chosen the wrong path "/data/media/x" and the correct path is "/emulated/0" now it works

And if I have "0" folder and "legacy" ? Which one I need to choose
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20160616-201903.png
Views:	656
Size:	57.8 KB
ID:	3785165  
16th June 2016, 07:21 PM |#5137  
Jimbus369's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
Donate to Me
More
I have a problem, I have last version of exodus on S4 optimized CM13 and when I start to reproduce a song audioFX crashes but all works fine. What can I do?
16th June 2016, 07:39 PM |#5138  
AquilaDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 627
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by romixer

And if I have "0" folder and "legacy" ? Which one I need to choose

Probably the one that has the Viper4Android folder.
16th June 2016, 07:42 PM |#5139  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
RC1 Is not working on Samsung A7 2016 -_-
Anyone can help ??
I get no sound system wide

Sent from my SM-A710F using XDA-Developers mobile app
16th June 2016, 08:02 PM |#5140  
yung40oz84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,046
 
Donate to Me
More
I just want to say I went back to 0.9.9.8-5 to see if I could tell a huge difference in sound and oh boy I surely can, it is a good bit louder, clearer, crisper, than the latest builds for sure. I was worried it was not really noticeable but it is and even more when listening to music on my phone speakers, running Angler, DU.
The Following User Says Thank You to yung40oz84 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift yung40oz84 Ad-Free
16th June 2016, 08:07 PM |#5141  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I have huawei p8 lite....I have tried a few versions but get no sound at all from phone... Is there any specific log or file you need.... Would love to try this mod, currently using @guitardedhero v4a

Thanks

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes