FORUMS

[TOOLS] Mstar Android TV firmware tools

136 posts
Thanks Meter: 130
 
By dipcore, Senior Member on 19th February 2017, 03:54 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
8th March 2017, 05:16 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
@dipcore finally i have purchased usb-uart converter. Thank you for the suggestion. But here i am little confuse with the other pins. Like you have said in VGA image that UART_RX AND UART_TX is to be connect by pin 12 and 15, here i am confuse with the other pins GND, 5.0V, 3.0V. Should i use this too or i have to ignore this. Thanks
8th March 2017, 05:44 PM |#22  
dipcore's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by masifkalam

@dipcore finally i have purchased usb-uart converter. Thank you for the suggestion. But here i am little confuse with the other pins. Like you have said in VGA image that UART_RX AND UART_TX is to be connect by pin 12 and 15, here i am confuse with the other pins GND, 5.0V, 3.0V. Should i use this too or i have to ignore this. Thanks

You need to connect RX, TX and GND only. GND can be connected to any ground pin on your TV. You can use pin 5 or 10 on VGA (both are GND), if you want.

Do not use 5.0V, 3.0V (keep them non connected) !
8th March 2017, 06:44 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you for the reply I am connecting it and will let you know soon.

---------- Post added at 11:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:51 PM ----------

@dipcore i have connect usb uart but devices is not attaching my laptop. NO device attached i have tried the same function you said. I have connect 12 pin RX and 15 pin to TX. Please help i am stuck at this.
8th March 2017, 07:45 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
@dipcore finally i have connected using com6 port now i am stuck in to the path. I am unable to access path for my android. Please let me know how can i copy file to the specified path in com6 port.
8th March 2017, 07:56 PM |#25  
dipcore's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
Donate to Me
More
The easiest way is to copy files to usb drive, insert it to tv TV and just copy them using the shell console, something like:
cp /mnt/sda1/bootanimation.zip /system/media/bootanimation.zip
It really depends on what do you want to do.
8th March 2017, 08:00 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
@dipcore We are directly copying file using windows pc because we have connected TV using serial uart device to com6 port.
9th March 2017, 06:18 AM |#27  
Junior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Plz help
Friend hope u will be fine
This is last chance for me if not successes buy a new tv board
i try many other console techniques but not copy directly to tv

lets start from first
i connected uart usb to laptop connected wires through usb to tv three wires in vga port
and tv is ON stuck on bootanimation ( i think hang)

Some question for you plz help me ......
1. how to check uart working or not and tv is connected through uart any command for check
2.and what procedure for copy to directly from laptop , i try both of these such as adb tool

i am waiting for your reply ....thanks

---------- Post added at 11:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:16 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by dipcore

The easiest way is to copy files to usb drive, insert it to tv TV and just copy them using the shell console, something like:
cp /mnt/sda1/bootanimation.zip /system/media/bootanimation.zip
It really depends on what do you want to do.

I think you ask me for another usb connected into tv and use this command right
9th March 2017, 01:38 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
about crc check
hi
in your script you said that in footer there is swaped bin crc
is the bin parte = mstar firmware- the header - the footer or not
because im not find the crc match
thank u
9th March 2017, 03:17 PM |#29  
dipcore's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arabic devloper

hi
in your script you said that in footer there is swaped bin crc
is the bin parte = mstar firmware- the header - the footer or not
because im not find the crc match
thank u

Look here https://github.com/dipcore/mstar-bin...master/pack.py The bin structure is straightforward, read comments in the file.
9th March 2017, 05:23 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dipcore

Look here https://github.com/dipcore/mstar-bin...master/pack.py The bin structure is straightforward, read comments in the file.

Sorry but i dont Understand you
crc calculate befor packing or after
can u give me example pls
9th March 2017, 05:34 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
dipcore......hi ............thank you for your great work
plz can you help me ...how to use aescrypt2 tool with extarcted keys files :AESBoot.bin ,AESUpgrade.bin ,
key_bank.bin,.............
i want to decrypt and unpack mboot.img , boot.img & recovery.img

thank you very much
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes