FORUMS

[App][Theme][v2.5.0.5] ViPER4Android Materialized

146 posts
Thanks Meter: 252
 
By pittvandewitt, Senior Member on 20th June 2017, 07:53 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st June 2017, 05:43 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 236
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohit23

How?

I used APK Editor and changed the colors in the values folder.

---------- Post added at 05:43 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:42 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by pittvandewitt

By changing backgroundmain in res/values/colors.xml to #ff000000 and using a (de)compiler. A mobile variant can be found here https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=p...62946973631820

Or just APK Editor at Google Play Store
The Following User Says Thank You to Ragnar Eldur For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ragnar Eldur Ad-Free
21st June 2017, 06:00 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Some one please help.. I downloaded apk.. And installed it.. When ever I open it ask for download driver and I clicked yes.. After that it ask for reboot.. After reboot it again ask for download driver and reboot..... Do I have to manually flash the driver.. Or I missed something else??.. I just installed the apk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170621-222920.png
Views:	1208
Size:	156.0 KB
ID:	4189281  
21st June 2017, 06:07 PM |#23  
G4 Man2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coffeyville
Thanks Meter: 291
 
More
I'm so glad another Material version of V4A has popped up. The latest UI redesign made the app look worse then ever and the old Material version stopped getting updated right when it was needed most. Thank you very much!
The Following User Says Thank You to G4 Man2 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift G4 Man2 Ad-Free
21st June 2017, 06:09 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiikii

Some one please help.. I downloaded apk.. And installed it.. When ever I open it ask for download driver and I clicked yes.. After that it ask for reboot.. After reboot it again ask for download driver and reboot..... Do I have to manually flash the driver.. Or I missed something else??.. I just installed the apk

It requires busybox
The Following User Says Thank You to cmglng For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cmglng Ad-Free
21st June 2017, 06:42 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmglng

It requires busybox

Even after installing busy box.. Facing same problem.. Do I need to flash any zip file????
21st June 2017, 06:47 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wiikii

Even after installing busy box.. Facing same problem.. Do I need to flash any zip file????

Try this flashable zip that I made. You wont need busybox for this

This removes AudioFX/MusicFX
Attached Files
File Type: zip [MOD] V4A 2.5.0.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.76 MB, 882 views)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to cmglng For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cmglng Ad-Free
21st June 2017, 07:03 PM |#27  
icedventimocha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Erie
Thanks Meter: 3,724
 
Donate to Me
More
The update to material design is nice, but completely worthless considering the app STILL won't install the driver on my HTC 10, and hasn't for over a year now.
21st June 2017, 07:44 PM |#28  
kssxs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmglng

Try this flashable zip that I made. You wont need busybox for this

How can this be uninstalled if it doesn't work?

Thanks in advance!
21st June 2017, 07:48 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kssxs

How can this be uninstalled if it doesn't work?

Thanks in advance!

Go to system/addon.d, delete 91-v4a.sh then dirty flash your ROM.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170622-024701.png
Views:	682
Size:	18.5 KB
ID:	4189362  
21st June 2017, 07:54 PM |#30  
kssxs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmglng

Go to system/addon.d, delete 91-v4a.sh then dirty flash your ROM.

Dude... I wanted to try this out since I couldn't get Viper working with just the app install (from their website instructions), etc, but having to dirty flash to get rid of it.. Yeah, I'll skip out on it.

Thanks though!
21st June 2017, 08:08 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kssxs

Dude... I wanted to try this out since I couldn't get Viper working with just the app install (from their website instructions), etc, but having to dirty flash to get rid of it.. Yeah, I'll skip out on it.

Thanks though!

Technically you can remove it without dirty flash. First backup this 2 files:
/system/etc/audio_effects.conf
/system/vendor/etc/audio_effects.conf

Now if you want to remove v4a, just restore(copy) those 2 files and delete /system/lib/soundfx/libv4a_fx_ics.so

Oh, and dont forget to delete the app from /system/priv-app/Viper4Android then reboot

It's just that the dirty flash is the easier way to do it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170622-030443.png
Views:	782
Size:	24.0 KB
ID:	4189389  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes