FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[FLASHABLE] Pixel 2 Audio Files

425 posts
Thanks Meter: 334
 
By Rishi2906, Senior Member on 31st October 2017, 05:50 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hey guys, I am back with pixel 2 audio files. Its in 1 single flashable .zip to reduce work on your part.

The .zip contains the following from the new pixel devices.
- UI sounds
- Notification sounds
- Alarm sounds
- Ringtones

This will delete previous audio files so backup /system/media/audio folder in case you want to revert.

Instructions- Just flash the zip through a custom recovery.

Credits- @kuberrocks96 for helping me with the script.

I TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY IF ANY DAMAGE IS CAUSED TO YOUR PHONE BY FLASHING THIS ZIP. You chose to flash it.

DO NOT MIRROR OR DUPLICATE MY WORK. Instead share link of this thread.
Hit thanks if you like my work!
Download below.
Enjoy!
Attached Files
File Type: zip Pixel2Audio.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.39 MB, 2736 views)
The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to Rishi2906 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Rishi2906 Ad-Free
 
 
1st November 2017, 06:31 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Flashed this on my Moto G⁴ Plus, didn't work at first.
Had to reboot to get it working! Good job guys!
1st November 2017, 10:22 AM |#4  
trixter127's Avatar
Member
Flag Tirupati
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Thanks @Rishi2906 .
I have a request. could you upload the build.prop of Pixel 2, please ?
1st November 2017, 10:37 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trixter127

Thanks @Rishi2906 .
I have a request. could you upload the build.prop of Pixel 2, please ?

I dont own a pixel 2. Sorry!
The Following User Says Thank You to Rishi2906 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Rishi2906 Ad-Free
1st November 2017, 10:52 AM |#6  
trixter127's Avatar
Member
Flag Tirupati
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rishi2906

I dont own a pixel 2. Sorry!

It's okay thanks . can you make a splash screen for K3 Note ?
2nd November 2017, 05:57 AM |#7  
ascarnold's Avatar
Member
Bandung
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Flashed successfully but the ringtone's name won't change, so can't use the new ringtone. How to fix this?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171102-105342.png
Views:	584
Size:	134.7 KB
ID:	4320719  
2nd November 2017, 06:00 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ascarnold

Flashed successfully but the ringtone's name won't change, so can't use the new ringtone. How to fix this?

reboot your device dude.
2nd November 2017, 06:00 AM |#9  
ascarnold's Avatar
Member
Bandung
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Solved. Changes took a while. Thank you for your hardwork.
2nd November 2017, 09:41 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ascarnold

Solved. Changes took a while. Thank you for your hardwork.

It takes a reboot. Thanks!
3rd November 2017, 02:09 PM |#11  
zakwanPHG's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rishi2906

It takes a reboot. Thanks!

Buggy..I got double display tone
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171103-200808.png
Views:	564
Size:	119.3 KB
ID:	4321873  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes