Thanks Meter: 202

By zhaozihanzzh, Senior Member on 30th July 2018, 03:23 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello to everyone.
Material Recent for Gingerbread
Made by zhaozihanzzh(ME Failed Coder), Open source
Created 2018-07-24
Last updated 2018-08-10

Note: If your native language is Chinese, you can go to this thread.

Hello guys. I have been making this material recent for a while. The project is based on @tentenponce 's SwipeRecentApps and ZieIony's library MaterialRecents. And I used m0r0's code to fix some bugs. I am a noob, but after many days' work I finally managed to get the performance improved and be able to convert it into framework. I made a short video for this: https://mega.nz/#!JJUVyYpL!cHySc82Vt...E6q4Do3AcXTXIo

Features:
- Show the latest 7 recent apps
- Click to launch the application, swipe the card to try ending a process and long press the card to open application settings
- Click the clear button to launch an activity which is used to end processes

To start with, you need:
- Decompile / Recompile experience
- A rooted Android 2.3 with a process management app (the same as SwipeRecentApps)
- To be able to run Apktool 1.5.2
Before doing this, make sure you have a backup and are able to unbrick your phone.

Attachments: https://mega.nz/#!FdlyGYyQ!qP6-BUWGe...9qGbiWKJREbYas

Steps:
1. Decompile framework-res.apk and unzip the res folder to your decompiled files. (If your phone is not MDPI, you can manually resize the clear icon and put it under the proper drawable-??dpi folder.)

2. Open res/values/ids.xml and add the following lines before :
Code:
    <item type="id" name="materialrecents_recentContent">false</item>
    <item type="id" name="materialrecents_recentTitle">false</item>
    <item type="id" name="materialrecents_recentIcon">false</item>
    <item type="id" name="mainlayout">false</item>
    <item type="id" name="materialrecents_recentHeader">false</item>
    <item type="id" name="taskman">false</item>