FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Watch Dogs (CtOS) Boot Animation zip

1,757 posts
Thanks Meter: 653
 
By ayush rao, Senior Member on 9th September 2016, 08:48 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th March 2017, 11:16 PM |#11  
blukke's Avatar
Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Is there a manual version of the CTos ?
I have a moto x style (1440x2560) running the latest version of RR 7.1.1 rooted but I resized it to 1080p so I can have more performance and battery improvement. But I tried both 1440 and 1080 version flashable and none of them worked (tried throw flashfire and throw TWRP manually). Just a black screen until the lockscreen appears.
7th March 2017, 02:49 PM |#12  
androcraze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,631
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blukke

I have a moto x style (1440x2560) running the latest version of RR 7.1.1 rooted but I resized it to 1080p so I can have more performance and battery improvement. But I tried both 1440 and 1080 version flashable and none of them worked (tried throw flashfire and throw TWRP manually). Just a black screen until the lockscreen appears.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Intervention1997

It does work but it's the clarity is very bad and the frame rate is too fast any way to make it to 30 fps and improve the clarity. Thank you for your time would appreciate if could fix it

"Clarity". What do you mean?

All of the original frames in the animation were rough, regardless of the frame dimensions; artefacts and "jaggies" are prevalent. This is a source issue, and I can't fix it unless someone provides a cleaner source.

As I haven't seen the source, I kept the animation as-is in regards to framerate.

I've created 30FPS flashable versions in 1080p and 1440p. They can be found at the bottom of this post:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...30&postcount=3

Let me know if they work.
The Following User Says Thank You to androcraze For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift androcraze Ad-Free
7th March 2017, 03:13 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks a lot mate works flawlessly. Thanks a lot for your help
The Following User Says Thank You to Intervention1997 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Intervention1997 Ad-Free
17th July 2017, 10:54 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Hey, i have a zuk z1 running LOS 14.1 and i flashed your boot animation zip 1080-60p but now i only see a black screen on the boot and then lock screen appears :/
18th July 2017, 05:52 AM |#15  
ayush rao's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kuwait
Thanks Meter: 653
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akshatpunj

Hey, i have a zuk z1 running LOS 14.1 and i flashed your boot animation zip 1080-60p but now i only see a black screen on the boot and then lock screen appears :/

Try downloading it from here:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...30&postcount=3

Sent from my Honor 8 using XDA Labs
The Following User Says Thank You to ayush rao For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ayush rao Ad-Free
2nd September 2017, 07:45 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Resize to 4:3
I'm using a Xiaomi Mi Pad which has 2048×1536 display. Could you please resize this awesome boot animation for that?
7th September 2017, 05:46 PM |#17  
Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
does it work in oneplus 3??
29th September 2017, 10:08 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blukke

I have a moto x style (1440x2560) running the latest version of RR 7.1.1 rooted but I resized it to 1080p so I can have more performance and battery improvement. But I tried both 1440 and 1080 version flashable and none of them worked (tried throw flashfire and throw TWRP manually). Just a black screen until the lockscreen appears.

Same with me.
30th September 2017, 06:07 PM |#19  
Raihan14z's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
How to retrun boot animation default ?
6th October 2017, 04:57 AM |#20  
androcraze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,631
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raihan14z

How to retrun boot animation default ?

What did you have for a default? What screen resolution?
8th October 2017, 06:13 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coderex96

Cool, it's available a 60fps version? *.*
-------------------------------------------------------------
Update: Really thanks, I appreciate your work, I like that game

Cute
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes