FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Framaroot] Help

117 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,705
 
By alephzain, Senior Member on 18th April 2014, 09:31 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Here the right place to ask help about usage for Framaroot.

Please don't ask for help about anything not related to Framaroot and read the FAQ first.

FAQ
Is framaroot work on my device ?
If your device is in the compatibility list above, the short answer is : yes but it depends of your firmware version, latest firmware have less chance to be rooted.
If your device is not in the compatibility list and it embed one of the processor mentionned above, the answer is : try it and see.

Why framaroot doesn't root anymore after I update my device ?
Because framaroot exploit security holes present in several devices which has been patched with update you have done, so exploits can't root your device anymore. Framaroot's exploits have a very short life to keep your device "less exposed" to others malicious application. Keep in mind that framaroot is not a permanent rooting application.

I loose root after update, what I can do to root my device now ?
An advice : if you want to have a chance to keep root after update, don't update with Kies or ODIN for samsung devices or don't flash system partition, prefer OTA update and use OTA survival feature in Superuser or SuperSU.
And if you have no choice, you can use the traditional method : flash tools specific to your device

Will framaroot include more exploits ?
Yes, but don't ask when since I don't know myself, it depend of the vendors fix response.

Framaroot crash when I select Gandalf exploit ?
Often the first time you launch Framaroot by selecting Gandalf as exploit, it crash Framaroot. Don't worry, in this case you have to re-launch Framaroot and select Gandalf again, the second time it should work.

What means error# on result ?
All errors less or equal to 9 mean your device is not vulnerable.
If you get error#10, give a try with Framaroot 1.5.3.
All other errors need some investigation about your kernel image.

Framaroot say Success but SuperSU is not installed after reboot ?
Maybe there is some additional protection on your device or something goes wrong with SuperSU version embedded in Framaroot.
In this case, I recommend to use "Execute script" action and put your own shell script commands in /sdcard/custom (use at your own risk, all commands are executed with root privileges). Look at this post to know how to use custom script.

What can I do when the result is Half-success ?
You see this message when the /system partition on your device is a read-only filesystem (eg: SquashFS). To handle this case Framaroot try to use a trick by adding "ro.kernel.qemu=1" in file /data/local.prop. To test if this trick work you have to reboot your device and connect to it with adb shell. Once connected type the "id" command to see if you are root.
If you are not root, your last chance is to select "Execute script" action and put your own shell script commands in /sdcard/custom (use at your own risk, all commands are executed with root privileges). Look at this post to know how to use custom script.
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to alephzain For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift alephzain Ad-Free
 
 
10th May 2014, 01:47 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Unhappy help error #6
Hi I have problem when I use framaroot in galaxy s 3 I-9300 jelly bean 4.3 I found 1 exploit aragorn I click on it but I found eroor #6 and their not more exploit please help me
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to limosisboy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift limosisboy Ad-Free
11th May 2014, 08:30 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
i need help
i desperately want to root my hisense eg668 or Andromax i3
it has qualcomm msm8612 ,adreno 302 and it runs on android 4.3 "jls6c"

when i opened framaroot it only appears aragorn exploit and it failed.
try to run it from adb and manually chose gandalf but its not working to...

can you help me.

thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to ksatriapetir For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ksatriapetir Ad-Free
16th May 2014, 09:23 PM |#4  
thebat1's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Question i605VRUAND3
Sch-i605
i605VRUAND3
will this(framaroot) work after this OTA update?
I tried not to do the OTA but it crashed my phone and installed it anyway!
((
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshots_2014-05-16-14-03-24.png
Views:	4276
Size:	218.9 KB
ID:	2747565  
19th May 2014, 09:21 PM |#5  
alephzain's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,705
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by limosisboy

Hi I have problem when I use framaroot in galaxy s 3 I-9300 jelly bean 4.3 I found 1 exploit aragorn I click on it but I found eroor #6 and their not more exploit please help me

All errors less or equal to 9 mean your device is not vulnerable. You have to use an other rooting method (CF-autoroot)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ksatriapetir

i need help
i desperately want to root my hisense eg668 or Andromax i3
it has qualcomm msm8612 ,adreno 302 and it runs on android 4.3 "jls6c"

when i opened framaroot it only appears aragorn exploit and it failed.
try to run it from adb and manually chose gandalf but its not working to...

can you help me.

thanks

The check for vulnerabilities is trivial and not accurate. Aragorn is often displayed but it only work on samsung devices. Choose another exploit with doesn't change anything, Framaroot display Gandalf if there is a chance to root your device, for your device it's a no go.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thebat1

Sch-i605
i605VRUAND3
will this(framaroot) work after this OTA update?
I tried not to do the OTA but it crashed my phone and installed it anyway!
((

There is absolutely no warranty Framaroot will work after.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to alephzain For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift alephzain Ad-Free
21st May 2014, 03:48 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unhappy gandalf not working
My device Samsung galaxy win all timeframaroot is not show any message and re lunch isnot work
The Following User Says Thank You to bakathefopl For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift bakathefopl Ad-Free
22nd May 2014, 02:39 PM |#7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakathefopl

My device Samsung galaxy win all timeframaroot is not show any message and re lunch isnot work

Read this thread for root: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2494471
The Following User Says Thank You to rootdefyxt320 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rootdefyxt320 Ad-Free
23rd May 2014, 09:24 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Phone framaroot
I have downloaded almost all the versions of framaroot but i am not getting all the three exploits option.........in all the versions there is only 1 exploit (aragon)......what can i do.......
plz help me
23rd May 2014, 08:41 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
samsung proclaim only boots into recovery
Frama root rooted proclaim just fine but I gave it to a friend and he did a factory reset and wiped everything now it will only boot into recovery and I can't seem to find the files I need to restore it with Odin any idea how to fix this
24th May 2014, 09:13 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Framaroot giving error #6 on galaxy s3 jb 4.3 ..plz help me

Sent from my GT-I9300T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to shubhamx01 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shubhamx01 Ad-Free
29th May 2014, 08:15 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Root Xperia L don't works
Root to Xperia L don't works!!!!!

ERROR #7

Android: 4.2.2
Version number: 15.3.A.1.14
Model: C2104
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes