FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

[BETA][2018.7.19] Magisk v16.7 (1671)

1,797 posts
Thanks Meter: 46,205
 
By topjohnwu, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 7th June 2017, 10:36 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
8th June 2017, 08:02 PM |#101  
NeoXen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 42
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edzamber

Humm where ???

Here
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170608-210156.png
Views:	1250
Size:	66.2 KB
ID:	4175422  
 
 
8th June 2017, 08:06 PM |#102  
edzamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,242
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoXen

Here

Not for me

8th June 2017, 08:12 PM |#104  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I tried to flash the different versions of beta through recovery and every time it said it was an invalid zip. So I extracted the magisk manger 5.1 from the zip installed the APK and installed the zip through the magisk manger and it worked. Passing safety net and didn't have to reinstall my mods!!!
8th June 2017, 08:15 PM |#105  
Sh0X31's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt am Main
Thanks Meter: 584
 
Donate to Me
More
Do someone try the lastest beta with Android O DP3?
8th June 2017, 08:17 PM |#106  
koekoek91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 444
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edzamber

Not for me

In Magisk Manager settings enable Magisk hide

Sent from my Sony Xperia XZ using XDA Labs
8th June 2017, 08:20 PM |#107  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in.the U.S.A
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
@topjohnwu Magisk Manager 5.0.1 issue here: https://github.com/topjohnwu/MagiskManager/issues/178
8th June 2017, 08:27 PM |#108  
abacate123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,461
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edzamber

Humm where ???

At the same place it was before. If it's not there, I don't know, try another installation.
8th June 2017, 08:32 PM |#109  
JonathanRAZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cabo Rojo
Thanks Meter: 469
 
More
Version 5.x does not have magisk hide option it brings magisk hide implemented if you are using version 4.3.3 you will have the option

Sent from my T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy Note5 using XDA Labs
8th June 2017, 08:33 PM |#110  
edzamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,242
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abacate123

At the same place it was before. If it's not there, I don't know, try another installation.

I tried to install in full wipe, i mean with uninstall Magisk v12 before with uninstaller but i have this error

************************
* Magisk v13.0(0b4baad) Installer
************************
- Mounting /system(ro), /cache, /data
- Device platform: arm64
- Constructing environment
- Creating /data/magisk.img
CANNOT LINK EXECUTABLE "/dev/tmp/magisk/arm64/magisk": cannot locate symbol "__fread_chk" referenced by "/system/lib64/libicuuc.so"...
Aborted
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
! Magisk image mount failed...
run_program: child exited with status 1
script result was [/data]


Installer Sucessfull (Status 0)


End at : Thu Jun 8 21:21:39 2017



If i install on top without uninstall Magisk v12 before, it flash but Magisk is not Installed at all

See here

https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...php?p=72598121
8th June 2017, 08:35 PM |#111  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by edzamber

I tried to install in full wipe, i mean with uninstall Magisk v12 before with uninstaller but u have this error

************************
* Magisk v13.0(0b4baad) Installer
************************
- Mounting /system(ro), /cache, /data
- Device platform: arm64
- Constructing environment
- Creating /data/magisk.img
CANNOT LINK EXECUTABLE "/dev/tmp/magisk/arm64/magisk": cannot locate symbol "__fread_chk" referenced by "/system/lib64/libicuuc.so"...
Aborted
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
losetup: /data/magisk.img: No such file or directory
! Magisk image mount failed...
run_program: child exited with status 1
script result was [/data]


Installer Sucessfull (Status 0)


End at : Thu Jun 8 21:21:39 2017



If i install on top without uninstall Magisk v12 before, it flash but Magisk is not Installed at all

Try installing the manger APK like you would any other APK and install the zip as a module it worked for me. When I tried through recovery it said invalid zip for every version every time.

Sent from my LG-K550
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes