FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[BETA][2018.4.29] Magisk v16.4 (1642)

1,790 posts
Thanks Meter: 44,407
 
By topjohnwu, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 7th June 2017, 10:36 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th June 2017, 07:00 AM |#501  
OP Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Taipei
Thanks Meter: 44,407
 
Donate to Me
More
Hello guys, I was told Google has updated the SafetyNet policy....
No worries guys
(Modules + root works)

https://twitter.com/topjohnwu/status/874865768181243904
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170614-134104.png
Views:	4108
Size:	161.2 KB
ID:	4181150   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20170614-134111.png
Views:	4046
Size:	89.8 KB
ID:	4181151  
The Following 90 Users Say Thank You to topjohnwu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
14th June 2017, 07:07 AM |#502  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in.the U.S.A
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
@topjohnwu
Does anyone else have this issue with v13.0 Betas? Please see details and logs here https://github.com/topjohnwu/Magisk/issues/236
14th June 2017, 07:18 AM |#503  
ticklemepinks's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 492
 
More
What steps should be taken to update? Flash the uninstaller or can I enable core mode then just flash the update
14th June 2017, 07:21 AM |#504  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 432
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by topjohnwu

Hello guys, I was told Google has updated the SafetyNet policy....
No worries guys
(Modules + root works)

https://twitter.com/topjohnwu/status/874865768181243904

Thanks. Are you confirming that safety net works with modules in magisk 13. I am still on magisk 12 and safety net works only of I select core only mode and restart my device.

Sent from my LG-H850 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to smohanv For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift smohanv Ad-Free
14th June 2017, 07:21 AM |#505  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 229
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ticklemepinks

What steps should be taken to update? Flash the uninstaller or can I enable core mode then just flash the update

My guess is yes lol
14th June 2017, 07:30 AM |#506  
ryaniskira's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chattanooga
Thanks Meter: 98
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by topjohnwu

Hello guys, I was told Google has updated the SafetyNet policy....
No worries guys
(Modules + root works)

https://twitter.com/topjohnwu/status/874865768181243904

Still failing for me. Even in core-only mode on the latest beta.
14th June 2017, 07:31 AM |#507  
multi_rom_user's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
The download link says ~"couldn't parse URL". How do I get the bundled version?~ edit: I got the link working, it's still not a bundled zip with the latest APK. Where do I find the v5 APK?
14th June 2017, 07:43 AM |#508  
Setialpha's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag N├╝rnberg
Thanks Meter: 2,544
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryaniskira

Still failing for me. Even in core-only mode on the latest beta.

There's not been an new beta posted since that post, so of course not.
The Following User Says Thank You to Setialpha For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Setialpha Ad-Free
14th June 2017, 07:43 AM |#509  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 642
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by multi_rom_user

The download link says "couldn't parse URL". How do I get the bundled version?

...scroll down to the end of the post? Or just use a different browser? It only gets me that in XDA Labs but then I just tap it and it asks me which browser I want to use
14th June 2017, 07:47 AM |#510  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 642
 
More
Attachment 4181179
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryaniskira

Still failing for me. Even in core-only mode on the latest beta.

Me too, since yesterday's play services update. I used to pass at least basic integrity, but now even that is failing. And the Magisk log (from core mode) even mentioned a crash...

Emotion OS, based on LOS 14, 7.1.1 patch level February
Attached Files
File Type: log magisk_error_20170614_084759.log - [Click for QR Code] (14.6 KB, 52 views)
14th June 2017, 08:05 AM |#511  
Senior Member
Flag Katni
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I use oneplus 3 with oxygenos with custom kernel.
Is there any way to update magisk without flash back to stock boot.img every time ?
Because i need to do..
1 flash magisk uninstaller.
2 flash stock boot.img
3 reboot twrp and flash magisk new beta.
4 reboot and check safety net.
5 flash custom kernel.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes