FORUMS

Magisk root detected by app

24 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By caniko2, Junior Member on 21st January 2019, 08:52 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
19th June 2019, 10:08 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dns94

Has anyone else than Stian got DNB to work? I am using magisk 19.3 and it's not working.

i have lineage os 16.1 and latest magisk and all apps were able to detect the root. i went into magisk settings and selected hide magisk and after that every application worked. seems like apps are checking for magisk, as well as checking for root.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ali Khawaja For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ali Khawaja Ad-Free
19th June 2019, 04:43 PM |#22  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dns94

Has anyone else than Stian got DNB to work? I am using magisk 19.3 and it's not working.

The last DNB update check's bootloader i think Soo I use Dnb v4.0.16 https://www.apkmonk.com/app/no.apps.dnbnor/
Magisk hide on Google play service and DNB and repack magisk manager and reboot , it works for me .
The Following User Says Thank You to stian230 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift stian230 Ad-Free
19th June 2019, 04:55 PM |#23  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ali Khawaja

i have lineage os 16.1 and latest magisk and all apps were able to detect the root. i went into magisk settings and selected hide magisk and after that every application worked. seems like apps are checking for magisk, as well as checking for root.

Are you using DNB? If yes, which version?

Quote:
Originally Posted by stian230

The last DNB update check's bootloader i think Soo I use Dnb v4.0.16 https://www.apkmonk.com/app/no.apps.dnbnor/
Magisk hide on Google play service and DNB and repack magisk manager and reboot , it works for me .

Ahhh! That was what I was suspecting! I'll try that later, thanks 😉
The Following User Says Thank You to Dns94 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dns94 Ad-Free
19th June 2019, 08:52 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
[QUOTE=Dns94;79758090]Are you using DNB? If yes, which version?

no i am not using DNB, but i am using few other finance apps as well as microsoft company portal (intune) app.
20th June 2019, 10:07 AM |#25  
I tried that it didn't work, I think it is something about my setup that is triggering something... 😔
OnePlus 5,OOS 9.0.6, Magisk and EdXposed. Maybe there are some modules I have that is interfering, but I have alot, I think I will just use the web version instead.
29th July 2019, 11:48 AM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stian230

The last DNB update check's bootloader i think Soo I use Dnb v4.0.16 https://www.apkmonk.com/app/no.apps.dnbnor/
Magisk hide on Google play service and DNB and repack magisk manager and reboot , it works for me .

Didn't work for me, has anyone else made progress? Running v19300 with no results
29th July 2019, 11:58 AM |#27  
Didgeridoohan's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Developer Relations
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 9,825
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kardzhilov

Didn't work for me, has anyone else made progress? Running v19300 with no results

https://www.didgeridoohan.com/magisk...root_from_apps
The Following User Says Thank You to Didgeridoohan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Didgeridoohan Ad-Free
3rd September 2019, 08:44 PM |#28  
warrip's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Nobody got it working yet?
6th October 2019, 10:57 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I got DNB working by using this script: https://github.com/Ingan121/UDSBypass
The Following User Says Thank You to TheNikkoMan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TheNikkoMan Ad-Free
7th October 2019, 04:21 PM |#30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheNikkoMan

I got DNB working by using this script: https://github.com/Ingan121/UDSBypass

You don't need the script anymore, just update Magisk to latest beta.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ingan121 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ingan121 Ad-Free
23rd October 2019, 06:06 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
VR-SecureGo also works again with magisk 20.0
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes