FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Magisk General Support / Discussion

1,839 posts
Thanks Meter: 56,852
 
By topjohnwu, Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor on 4th August 2016, 02:20 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from topjohnwu: Info regarding the next release
21st February 2019, 10:42 AM |#31591  
Senior Member
Flag banda aceh
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Using Dr.Ketan P05 with magisk 18108, my banking "BRI Mobile" still detact root?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190221-173449_BRI Mobile.jpg
Views:	1144
Size:	122.8 KB
ID:	4709668  
 
 
21st February 2019, 12:15 PM |#31592  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zico 10

Hoping someone can assist, I've tried searching the thread but didn't find what I was looking for.

I was running Magisk 16.7 with Magisk Manager 5.9 without issues, but as soon as I update either to anything newer, on the next reboot my network (LTE, 4G, 3G) is completely disabled and I can't enable it.

If I remove Magisk and reboot, it works again.

I disable and remove all modules prior to updating and it still happens.

No one?

Device is a HTC U11, and this is extremely frustrating
21st February 2019, 12:21 PM |#31593  
doomscooter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta - Dumai
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asmen5

Using Dr.Ketan P05 with magisk 18108, my banking "BRI Mobile" still detact root?

Checklist magisk hide BRI Mobile like this
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190221-192030.jpg
Views:	704
Size:	204.3 KB
ID:	4709700  
21st February 2019, 12:49 PM |#31594  
RandomPooka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,398
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zico 10

No one?

Device is a HTC U11, and this is extremely frustrating

I had zero issues using Magisk 18.1 and Manager 7.0.0 on my HTC U11 (Sprint variant) on stock Oreo for nearly 2 weeks. I've since switched to LineageOS, and still not having any problems with signal. Have you tried it on a clean install/RUU? Or by flashing the uninstaller in recovery, making sure the manager app was deleted entirely from your previous magisk setup, and then flashing 18.1 and installing the 7.0.0 manager after rebooting to system?
The Following User Says Thank You to RandomPooka For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RandomPooka Ad-Free
21st February 2019, 05:04 PM |#31595  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Magisk Hide Problems (OnePlus 6T, v 18.1)
Hi guys, loving Magisk so far. I am using Magisk Hide to hide root from a company provided app. It works when I toggle it on, but after a random amount of time (sometimes within a few hours, sometimes not until the next day), the app will detect it again. I can toggle Magisk Hide in the settings (as a whole) to get it to work again immediately. I know its not just the company app because it affects Google Pay too (these are the only two apps I use that don't want root). Any ideas on a fix for this?

Using a OnePlus 6T, stock ROM, with Magisk v 18.1.
21st February 2019, 05:12 PM |#31596  
akxak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chesapeake, VA
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
There is a whole thread on this...

Revert to Magisk 17 or wait for a hopefully working 18.2
21st February 2019, 05:30 PM |#31597  
habylab's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,195
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CritPlusPlus

Hi guys, loving Magisk so far. I am using Magisk Hide to hide root from a company provided app. It works when I toggle it on, but after a random amount of time (sometimes within a few hours, sometimes not until the next day), the app will detect it again. I can toggle Magisk Hide in the settings (as a whole) to get it to work again immediately. I know its not just the company app because it affects Google Pay too (these are the only two apps I use that don't want root). Any ideas on a fix for this?

Using a OnePlus 6T, stock ROM, with Magisk v 18.1.

Latest Canary works, use that if you wish.
The Following User Says Thank You to habylab For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift habylab Ad-Free
21st February 2019, 11:55 PM |#31598  
blakegriplingph's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Didgeridoohan

Logs it is then...
https://didgeridoohan.com/magisk/MagiskHideHelp

I have this if it helps:
Code:
02-20 18:01:56.445   127   127 I Magisk  : * Creating /sbin overlay
02-20 18:01:56.468   129   129 I Magisk  : * Device API level: 19
02-20 18:01:56.468   129   129 I Magisk  : Magisk v18.1(18100) daemon started
02-20 18:01:56.473   129   130 I Magisk  : ** post-fs-data mode running
02-20 18:01:56.473   129   130 I Magisk  : * Initializing Magisk environment
02-20 18:01:56.633   129   130 I Magisk  : * Mounting mirrors
02-20 18:01:56.634   129   130 I Magisk  : mount: /sbin/.magisk/mirror/system
02-20 18:01:56.635   129   130 I Magisk  : link: /sbin/.magisk/mirror/vendor
02-20 18:01:56.635   129   130 I Magisk  : bind_mount: /sbin/.magisk/mirror/bin
02-20 18:01:56.635   129   130 I Magisk  : * Setting up internal busybox
02-20 18:01:56.672   136   136 I Magisk  : Magisk v18.1(18100) logger started
02-20 18:01:56.703   129   130 I Magisk  : * Running post-fs-data.d scripts
02-20 18:01:56.704   129   130 I Magisk  : * Mounting /data/adb/magisk.img
02-20 18:01:56.705   143   143 E Magisk  : execve /system/bin/e2fsck failed with 2: No such file or directory
02-20 18:01:56.841   129   130 I Magisk  : * Running module post-fs-data scripts
02-20 18:01:56.841   129   130 I Magisk  : * Loading modules
02-20 18:01:56.872   129   147 I Magisk  : * Starting MagiskHide
02-20 18:01:56.872   129   147 I Magisk  : hide_utils: Hiding sensitive props
02-20 18:01:56.873   129   147 I Magisk  : hide_list: [com.google.android.gms/.droidguard.DroidGuardService]
02-20 18:01:56.895   129   147 E Magisk  : proc_monitor: Your kernel doesn't support mount namespace :(
02-20 18:01:57.399   129   286 I Magisk  : ** late_start service mode running
02-20 18:01:57.400   129   286 I Magisk  : * Running service.d scripts
02-20 18:01:57.409   129   286 I Magisk  : * Running module service scripts
02-20 18:01:57.560   129   287 I Magisk  : * Starting MagiskHide
02-20 18:01:57.560   129   287 I Magisk  : hide_utils: Hiding sensitive props
02-20 18:01:57.561   129   287 I Magisk  : hide_list: [com.google.android.gms/.droidguard.DroidGuardService]
02-20 18:01:57.592   129   287 E Magisk  : proc_monitor: Your kernel doesn't support mount namespace :(
02-20 18:03:59.521  4167  4167 W Magisk  : su: request rejected (10127->0)
02-20 18:04:20.310  4194  4194 W Magisk  : su: request rejected (10101->0)
02-20 18:04:52.495  4380  4380 E Magisk  : write failed with 32: Broken pipe
02-20 18:05:20.441  4677  4677 W Magisk  : su: request rejected (10101->0)
02-20 18:08:59.777  5210  5210 E Magisk  : write failed with 32: Broken pipe
Do I need more than just the logs above?
22nd February 2019, 06:02 AM |#31599  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Didgeridoohan

Based on that log you will not be able to install Magisk on the Lollipop ROM either. It looks like Magisk can't handle Asus' boot image compression (or something similar). Wouldn't be the first time Asus does weird things...

You could upload that patching image log together with the boot image to a GitHub issue (with a detailed description of the problem) for possible future compatibility. Just remember that it might not be high in the priority list.

If you're lucky, some of the recent tweaks that haven't been released yet could fix the problem, but it's far from certain.

His best bet tbh would be to use a custom rom (assuming his device is still getting life in the XDA forums) and then try magisk again.. if not he'd need a new phone
22nd February 2019, 11:15 AM |#31600  
Senior Member
Flag banda aceh
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doomscooter

Checklist magisk hide BRI Mobile like this

Have done it (biding on magisk hide), but still detact root
22nd February 2019, 03:16 PM |#31601  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Using Magisk v18.1 work fine on my Xiaomi Mi4s with miui.am rom, SafetyNet pass without bypass, banking app not detect root & spoof location work fine with smali patcher.
Thank's to @topjohnwu & @fOmey
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes