FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[Module] Camera2API enabler

237 posts
Thanks Meter: 113
 
By otaconremo, Senior Member on 15th August 2017, 07:26 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Since Google Camera with HDR+ was ported already, it requires that camera2api to be enabled.
This is done by editing build.prop to add or enable "persist.camera.HAL3.enabled=1".
Note:
This mod only adds camera2api in the build.prop. this does not guarantee google camera hdr+ will work on your device.

Axon 7 Users:
Here's a working GCAM that works on my device.
MGCB_7.0H_C2API_Mid_v.3.6_AllinOne_Full_Manual.apk


Requirements:
Magisk v14
Snapdragon 820+ devices

Instruction:
Add the zip in Magisk Manager -> Modules and reboot.
Or you could also flash it in your custom recovery, TWRP etc.

How to check if it is running:
1. Open terminal and issue command "getprop | grep camera".

If it's running, you should be able to find a line "persist.camera.HAL3.enabled=1"

UPDATES:
9-15-17:
-added v1400 template
-added camera2api with slowmo fix for Axon 7 users. (I can't guarantee slowmo on other models will work since I used my device's media_profiles.xml file.)



Credits:
- BSG (4pda)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2017-08-15-13-10-00.jpg
Views:	16878
Size:	258.1 KB
ID:	4242137  
Attached Files
File Type: zip camera2api-enabler.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.9 KB, 21776 views)
File Type: zip camera2api-enabler_1400.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.8 KB, 7724 views)
File Type: zip C2API+GcamSlowmo_enabler.zip - [Click for QR Code] (10.7 KB, 9234 views)
The Following 37 Users Say Thank You to otaconremo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift otaconremo Ad-Free
 
 
15th August 2017, 11:54 AM |#2  
vergilbt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 549
 
More
Noob question: how do I check in terminal if it's already enabled because in rom included?
15th August 2017, 12:49 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vergilbt

Noob question: how do I check in terminal if it's already enabled because in rom included?

How to check if it is running:
1. Open terminal and issue command "getprop | grep camera".

If it's running, you should be able to find a line "persist.camera.HAL3.enabled 1"
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to otaconremo For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift otaconremo Ad-Free
15th August 2017, 06:16 PM |#4  
vergilbt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 549
 
More
Like this?

15th August 2017, 10:11 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vergilbt

Like this?

Yes.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lossyx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Lossyx Ad-Free
16th August 2017, 03:48 PM |#6  
youwi's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unfortunately it did not activate manuals comtrole on my p8lite with Los 13
16th August 2017, 04:14 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by youwi

Unfortunately it did not activate manuals comtrole on my p8lite with Los 13

I think this is for snapdragon devices only.
16th August 2017, 04:47 PM |#8  
Eanan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kilkenny
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by otaconremo

I think this is for snapdragon devices only.

Yes, and from SD 820+ right?
16th August 2017, 04:48 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by otaconremo

How to check if it is running:
1. Open terminal and issue command "getprop | grep camera".

If it's running, you should be able to find a line "persist.camera.HAL3.enabled 1"

I have a G5 which supports it and if I try the command above it does not show the "persist.camera.HAL3.enabled" property. So can we assume that property is specifically to indicate the magisk module is working?

I used this app to check if it was supported already Camea 2 Probe on the play store.
16th August 2017, 05:08 PM |#10  
sifatrhmn's Avatar
Senior Member
Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
ok how to disable this and revert back to stock ?
causing problem ...

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using XDA Labs
The Following User Says Thank You to sifatrhmn For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sifatrhmn Ad-Free
16th August 2017, 05:32 PM |#11  
Member
Flag Visakhapatnam
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Not working on lenovo zuk z2..... Snapdragon 820
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Nikhilesh_@14 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Nikhilesh_@14 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
build.prop mod, camera2api, hal3, magisk module

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes