FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MODULE][Terminal] App Systemizer v13.3

2,008 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,186
 
Post Reply Email Thread
[Terminal] App Systemizer
(NOW IN THE OFFICIAL MAGISK REPO)

Terminal App Systemizer systemizes Apps systemlessly! This is inspired by App Systemizer​ by stangri. I then decided to make a script/UI in Terminal emulator for it to make 'app systemizing' easier.

How to use:
  • Install from recovery
  • Type su and
    Code:
    systemize
    in Terminal emulator or adb shell (use -nc, -a, -d, refer below)
  • Systemize Chosen App/APK!
  • And reboot to apply changes

OPTIONS:
** If you don't want those colors, use -nc.
Code:
systemize -nc
** To directly systemize (without ui) a given package name/s, use -a
Code:
systemize -a com.oasisfeng.greenify org.adaway
** To directly systemize (without ui) a given apk/s, use -d
Code:
systemize -d /sdcard/example.apk /sdcard/example2.apk
** Uploading logs
Go to the menu and type `logs`, this will upload the log files of this module and will generate a link. Send that
Alternatively, Send `/cache/terminal_debloater-verbose.log` here. I'll examine it for problems and will try to fix it.

Dowloads are here!
Github
Telegram Channel
Notification Channel

DONATE? If you want to (ノ・ω・)ノ゙
The Following 40 Users Say Thank You to veez21 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift veez21 Ad-Free
 
 
7th April 2017, 01:14 PM |#2  
veez21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guess Where
Thanks Meter: 2,186
 
Donate to Me
More
HERE'S A LITTLE VIDEO ON HOW TO USE IT:

The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to veez21 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift veez21 Ad-Free
7th April 2017, 11:42 PM |#3  
veez21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guess Where
Thanks Meter: 2,186
 
Donate to Me
More
F.A.Q

Q. Is A/B Devices (Pixel, Essential, MI A1 etc.) supported?
A. YES

Q. Is oreo supported?
A. YES

Q. I'm having trouble using it..
A. Carefully read the OP and make sure you use your common sense

Q. What's the advantage of using this over the other systemizers?
A. This one is very light weight. And it's also very versatile and supports almost all devices, including the "quirky" ones.

Q. Something's not right??
A. Report in this thread...
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to veez21 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift veez21 Ad-Free
10th April 2017, 01:42 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in.the U.S.A
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
When a systemizied app is updated, how do you re-systemize it? Do you just rerun the terminal UI and choose the updated app and reboot? After reboot, does the updated app replace the old one?
The Following User Says Thank You to JERW28 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift JERW28 Ad-Free
10th April 2017, 02:55 AM |#5  
veez21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guess Where
Thanks Meter: 2,186
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JERW28

When a systemizied app is updated, how do you re-systemize it? Do you just rerun the terminal UI and choose the updated app and reboot? After reboot, does the updated app replace the old one?

No, it's like when you update a system app from play store, it stays as a system app.
No need to do anything if it's updated
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to veez21 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift veez21 Ad-Free
10th April 2017, 11:20 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Goa
Thanks Meter: 159
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veez21

No, it's like when you update a system app from play store, it stays as a system app.
No need to do anything if it's updated

What if we wanted to use this as a tool to save space on internal memory? Once the systemized app is updated, it would take space on internal storage right? Anyway to put it back into system?
10th April 2017, 02:00 PM |#7  
veez21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guess Where
Thanks Meter: 2,186
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iG0tB0lts

What if we wanted to use this as a tool to save space on internal memory? Once the systemized app is updated, it would take space on internal storage right? Anyway to put it back into system?

Apks are not stored in internal mem. It's stored in /data. This only affects apks so i think saving space is out of this module's fuctionality.
The Following User Says Thank You to veez21 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift veez21 Ad-Free
11th April 2017, 01:58 AM |#8  
yochananmarqos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,978
 
Donate to Me
More
After choosing option 1 for installed apps, this is all I get:

Code:
Search packages:   packages search <query>
===========================
Installed Apps                                          
===========================

Loading Apps...
                                                         
0 -  Exit
[CHOICE]:
The Following User Says Thank You to yochananmarqos For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift yochananmarqos Ad-Free
11th April 2017, 04:26 AM |#9  
veez21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guess Where
Thanks Meter: 2,186
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yochananmarqos

After choosing option 1 for installed apps, this is all I get:

Could you do this command in terminal emulator:

Code:
pm list packages -3
11th April 2017, 04:33 AM |#10  
yochananmarqos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,978
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veez21

Could you do this command in terminal emulator:

Code:
$ pm list packages -3
android.os.DeadObjectException: Transaction failed on small parcel; remote process probably died
        at android.os.BinderProxy.transactNative(Native Method)
        at android.os.BinderProxy.transact(Binder.java:615)
        at android.os.BinderProxy.shellCommand(Binder.java:662)
        at com.android.commands.pm.Pm.runShellCommand(Pm.java:295)
        at com.android.commands.pm.Pm.runList(Pm.java:666)
        at com.android.commands.pm.Pm.run(Pm.java:130)
        at com.android.commands.pm.Pm.main(Pm.java:99)
        at com.android.internal.os.RuntimeInit.nativeFinishInit(Native Method)
        at com.android.internal.os.RuntimeInit.main(RuntimeInit.java:262)
Sent from my Nexus 5X using XDA Labs
11th April 2017, 06:19 AM |#11  
veez21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guess Where
Thanks Meter: 2,186
 
Donate to Me
More
Damn, what happened? What rom?
Anyways, I'll try to find a workaround for this without using pm
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes