FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

PetNoire's SafetyNet Spoofer! (Universal SafetyNet Fix mod)

56 posts
Thanks Meter: 46
 
Post Reply Email Thread
PetNoire's SafetyNet Spoofer
This module tries to pass SafetyNet on devices/roms that don't.

This started when i put LineageOS on my phone and couldn't play Pokemon GO anymore. much sadness was had.
i searched around for a fix and found universal-safetynet-fix. Awesome! it let me play pokemon again but it broke everything else root related while it was enabled.
So, i worked on updating it to be compatible with magisk 17. and i got it! (download at the bottom)
but, well.. there was a lot in that code that didn't need to be there anymore. (does anyone even use magisk 12?!)
and worse still, my phones stock image used a thumbprint, not a fingerprint. with it in usnf, it didnt even pass basic integrity!
so i got to work and PetNoire's SafetyNet Spoofer was born!

Disclaimer:
I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed.
I also do not support hacking/altering any other apps with your root powers.
i made this purely to legitimately play a game on a customized system.


Information
Features:
  • Resets system props to a factory state
  • spoofs the device fingerprint or thumbprint
  • has a friendly command tool to change finger/thumbprint settings

Use:
Flash it with TWRP or MM.
by default, it spoofs the same device that unsf did which is enough for most uses. Congrats, you're done!
you can also use the pnss command as root to change, reset, or disable the fingerprint spoofing.
run the 'pnss' command from terminal for usage information
example command:
Code:
su
pnss set thumb MyDeviceThumbprint/8.1/etc/etc


Requeriments
Magisk v17

Installation
Flash the .ZIP from TWRP or MM Module page
Reboot

Known issues
thumbprint mode is only passing BasicIntegrity, not CTS


Donations
If you feel I helped you, you can buy me a coffee here

Credits
@Deic - the original creator of universal-safetynet-fix here
@PetNoire - porting it to magisk 17, breaking it further, and adding thumbprint support

Download
Please DO NOT share the module itself or the download link, share the thread only.
vv
Attached Files
File Type: zip Petnoire's SafetyNet Spoofer.zip - [Click for QR Code] (15.9 KB, 29116 views)
The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to PetNoire For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift PetNoire Ad-Free
 
 
10th September 2018, 05:03 PM |#2  
Didgeridoohan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 6,566
 
Donate to Me
More
@PetNoire May I ask a favour (as I've done to other users that hav updated @Deic's module to the current template in the past)? If you're going to re-release the module with the current template, at least please fix it so that it no longer replaces Magisk's internal Busybox with it's own. Really bad practice and we never did get @Deic to fix that before he disappeared...

If you need a specific module Busybox, place it in the module folder instead and call the commands from there, or make sure that the users know that they have to install @osm0sis Busybox, or if you're really in a pinch just use the internal Magisk Busybox then, but at least don't replace it with one that have the possibility to mess up Magisk's internal functions.

Also, it would be a good idea if you gave @Deic a bit more credit than you're doing right now (a tiny, tiny link at the top of your post just isn't enough), no matter that he's MIA. All you've really done is to transfer his module to the current template and added a check for the current Magisk version and it's paths. I'd suggest you make that more apparent so you don't risk being accused of passing someone else's work off as your own.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Didgeridoohan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Didgeridoohan Ad-Free
10th September 2018, 06:46 PM |#3  
PetNoire's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Didgeridoohan

@PetNoire May I ask a favour (as I've done to other users that hav updated @Deic's module to the current template in the past)? If you're going to re-release the module with the current template, at least please fix it so that it no longer replaces Magisk's internal Busybox with it's own. Really bad practice and we never did get @Deic to fix that before he disappeared...

If you need a specific module Busybox, place it in the module folder instead and call the commands from there, or make sure that the users know that they have to install @osm0sis Busybox, or if you're really in a pinch just use the internal Magisk Busybox then, but at least don't replace it with one that have the possibility to mess up Magisk's internal functions.

Also, it would be a good idea if you gave @Deic a bit more credit than you're doing right now (a tiny, tiny link at the top of your post just isn't enough), no matter that he's MIA. All you've really done is to transfer his module to the current template and added a check for the current Magisk version and it's paths. I'd suggest you make that more apparent so you don't risk being accused of passing someone else's work off as your own.

Thanks for the tip on busybox. I thought it was pretty weird that it replaced it like that for 2 commands but was more concerned about getting it to work at all. I'll look into fixing that soon.
update: i think i almost have it working on magisk's busybox but still working out some bugs.

And I'll edit it to give him some more credit right away.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to PetNoire For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift PetNoire Ad-Free
11th September 2018, 05:34 PM |#4  
Didgeridoohan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 6,566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PetNoire

Thanks for the tip on busybox. I thought it was pretty weird that it replaced it like that for 2 commands but was more concerned about getting it to work at all. I'll look into fixing that soon.

That would be great.

I thought I'd give some insight into what the module actually does, for those that are wondering, since it might get lost in translation between the different updates to the module by others than @Deic.

The USNF module is made up of two parts. For one, it changes the device fingerprint to a certified one to pass the ctsProfile check (the in-built one is a Xiaomi print, but IIRC you can also use the device stock fingerprint if it's already certified). This is also something that can be done with a Magisk boot script (post-fs-data.d or service.d) and the resetprop tool:
Code:
resetprop ro.build.fingerprint <certified fingerprint value>
There are also Magisk modules available that do the same thing (apart from USNF).
Device Spoofing Tool by @Dreamer(3MF) is one (although it also changes a whole lot of other props to simulate a OnePlus 2).
And there's also my MagiskHide Props Config that changes the build fingerprint to one of your choice.
Or, if you don't care about the systemlessness, you can directly edit your build.prop file and change the current ro.build.fingerprint to a certified one.

So, for the device fingerprint and passing the ctsProfile there are a few options.

The second part of USNF is the custom MagiskHide (as described in the OP). The thing here though, is that for the majority of devices it is not necessary anymore, since (as it also says in the OP) @topjohnwu have fixed most of those issues. From what it seems, from user reports in different threads, this is only necessary on some MIUI releases (Xiaomi devices). The module actually started out as a "Xiaomi SafetyNet fix" (check the module id), but the build fingerprint part turned out to be useful for other devices, so @Deic changed the name to "Universal". All other devices should be good with only changing the device fingerprint.

So far, it doesn't seem like the custom MagiskHide from the module is interfering in any way with the real thing. But, considering that it hasn't been updated in over a year, who knows.

Class dismissed.
The Following User Says Thank You to Didgeridoohan For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Didgeridoohan Ad-Free
11th September 2018, 07:36 PM |#5  
PetNoire's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
Donate to Me
More
Is there any reason to keep the code for old magisk? Does anyone still use 12-14?
11th September 2018, 08:38 PM |#6  
Oberth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Seems to have helped on my S8 with KingROM
My Magisk updated to 17.1 and then GooglePay started getting upset that I had rooted, mucked around with various things including the 'MagiskHide Props Config' module which my S8 never seems happy with (random reboots when installed) but this seems to do the trick.

I installed via Magisk Manager but it seemed to kill the Magisk install when I rebooted, reinstalled Magisk and now all seems ok so a big thumbs up from me
11th September 2018, 09:46 PM |#7  
jenslody's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,792
 
Donate to Me
More
I wonder how the magiskhide part (at least the "add", etc. scripts) can work, because you use the old outdated "/magisk"-folder, that is no longer supported since 16.3 (or so).
12th September 2018, 06:38 AM |#8  
PetNoire's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oberth

My Magisk updated to 17.1 and then GooglePay started getting upset that I had rooted, mucked around with various things including the 'MagiskHide Props Config' module which my S8 never seems happy with (random reboots when installed) but this seems to do the trick.

I installed via Magisk Manager but it seemed to kill the Magisk install when I rebooted, reinstalled Magisk and now all seems ok so a big thumbs up from me

For some reason it doesn't always work the first time. Usually just rebooting fixes it.
The Following User Says Thank You to PetNoire For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift PetNoire Ad-Free
12th September 2018, 06:44 AM |#9  
PetNoire's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jenslody

I wonder how the magiskhide part (at least the "add", etc. scripts) can work, because you use the old outdated "/magisk"-folder, that is no longer supported since 16.3 (or so).

I thought I changed it all. You sure there isnt some kind of version check? I'll look at it later

Again first goal was to get it working. Next goal is to make it awesome
12th September 2018, 02:14 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hmm.. this doesn't work with my phone (HTC one M8). After I flashed it, wiped cache (TWRP), it said "complete" on the log, then it will never boot to my OS, stuck on the HTC logo, no boot animation. I use TWRP
12th September 2018, 02:24 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 899
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by winzzzzz

Hmm.. this doesn't work with my phone (HTC one M8). After I flashed it, wiped cache (TWRP), it said "complete" on the log, then it will never boot to my OS, stuck on the HTC logo, no boot animation. I use TWRP

In-Case Of Facing A Bootloop/Bootscreen Issue Due To Flashing A Module, Download CoreOnlyMode4Magisk From This Thread https://forum.xda-developers.com/app...dules-t3817366 Then Flash It Thru TWRP Recovery.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
magisk safetynet 17 bypass spoof magiskhide

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes