FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Feature Request] 64-bit ARMv8-A optimised version of MX Player

664 posts
Thanks Meter: 284
 
By Dr. Hurt, Senior Member on 9th October 2014, 03:27 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
28th April 2015, 04:33 AM |#11  
USBhost's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag u:r:usbhost:s0
Thanks Meter: 5,866
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raystriker

Any update about the ARMv8-A optimized version?

+1
The Following User Says Thank You to USBhost For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift USBhost Ad-Free
 
 
10th May 2015, 06:53 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag visakhapatnam
Thanks Meter: 10
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi
Any update for 64 bit optimized version
24th June 2015, 04:01 PM |#13  
sahil432's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile Any new updates, now the M is also around
Is there any new information from the developer or custom Codec provider?
M is also to be released in a few months, so At least L should be at its full capacity
27th August 2015, 02:00 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Flag Catania - Milan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeevan_500

Any update for 64 bit optimized version

+1
28th August 2015, 12:18 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Interesting for me too.
Using Huawei Ascend P8 (armv8a @ANDROID 5)

thx
4th November 2015, 06:55 AM |#16  
USBhost's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag u:r:usbhost:s0
Thanks Meter: 5,866
 
More
Bump
28th November 2015, 09:50 AM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
+1
24th December 2015, 08:17 AM |#18  
Criton30's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
+1
16th January 2016, 01:34 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I was able to play 1080p (mkv, DTS) video from my PC over the wifi without problem. But it only works with three conditions:
1) Custom Codec
2) set to SW acceleration (video and audio)
3) color set to 16bit

So optimization is needed.

I have Asus ZenFone 2 Laser ZE500KL

Any another player can not run it without lags...
19th January 2016, 12:01 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Flag Pokhara
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Can I use it in Galaxy Grand Prime G530H?
11th February 2016, 03:14 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Really hoping for some progress on this. My new phone is basically useless since nothing it optimized to use the extra processing power.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes