FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Announcement] MX Player officially gets AC-3 Audio Support

2,013 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,012
 
By Thirumalai.K, Recognized Contributor on 11th April 2017, 08:04 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th April 2017, 08:18 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
does mlp audio codec is added by default
 
 
13th April 2017, 11:26 AM |#22  
scandiun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 912
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by InvalidDNA

DOlby Digital Plus is E-AC-3 & it's still protected by patents.

Ok can you tell exactly what the patent numbers are?
13th April 2017, 06:19 PM |#23  
scandiun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 912
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by InvalidDNA

DOlby Digital Plus is E-AC-3 & it's still protected by patents.

I tested myself personally. LG's default video player, VLC and MX Player Pro play perfectly E-AC3 (Dolby Digital Plus). The only one that fails is BSPlayer both free and paid version.
22nd April 2017, 10:38 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag NOIDA
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Nope! I don't know.. How u are playing it.. But I have tried many times.. Uninstalled, cleared data and uninstalled.. Downloaded again from play store.. From other sources so that i get the latest version.. But none of them plays ac3.. :/
24th April 2017, 05:19 AM |#25  
Thirumalai.K's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,012
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhi212b

Nope! I don't know.. How u are playing it.. But I have tried many times.. Uninstalled, cleared data and uninstalled.. Downloaded again from play store.. From other sources so that i get the latest version.. But none of them plays ac3.. :/

We are planning to rollout a quick update to fix the ac3 issues for those having issues in getting the configs from our servers.
26th April 2017, 03:01 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag NOIDA
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thirumalai.K

We are planning to rollout a quick update to fix the ac3 issues for those having issues in getting the configs from our servers.

I tried beta version as well... It doesn't work..

Quick roll out on play store will be great!
27th April 2017, 02:06 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks...
Thanks for keep us update...thanks a lot.
27th April 2017, 03:17 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Flag Ottapalam
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Got it, working fine .

Sent from my Lenovo Vibe K5 Plus using XDA Labs
29th April 2017, 09:43 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Great news !
30th April 2017, 09:36 AM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Not proper installed ac3 audio version plz solve it data also waste to update it
1st May 2017, 05:34 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Flag Ottapalam
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashokkumark009

Not proper installed ac3 audio version plz solve it data also waste to update it

Just force stop and clear cache and then open the app with internet. Also you must be on latest version

Sent from my Lenovo Vibe K5 Plus using XDA Labs
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ac-3, ac3, audio, codec, mx player, mxplayer

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes