FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Announcement] MX Player officially gets AC-3 Audio Support

1,925 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,992
 
By Thirumalai.K, Recognized Contributor on 11th April 2017, 08:04 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
31st July 2017, 02:20 PM |#61  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I too am unable to play AC3 audio after updating to the latest version of the software.

I have version 1.9.3 of MX player.
I am on a Samsung Galaxy S8 if that makes a difference .
I've tried restarting the phone. I've tried completely uninstalling the software and any previous codecs and reinstalling the software.
 
 
4th August 2017, 04:10 PM |#62  
Junior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickbman

I too am unable to play AC3 audio after updating to the latest version of the software.

I have version 1.9.3 of MX player.
I am on a Samsung Galaxy S8 if that makes a difference .
I've tried restarting the phone. I've tried completely uninstalling the software and any previous codecs and reinstalling the software.

Same here. The play store update killed the AC3 on my tablet and my phone I could never get to work.
8th August 2017, 12:08 PM |#63  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
same for me, cannot play AC3 on HTC U11. Not sure what to do, when trying to use custom codecs it suggests 1.9.0 ARMv7 NEON codec which i cannot find
11th August 2017, 06:17 PM |#64  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I am using MX player Pro on my AC Ryan Veolo 4K+. At first it was all great, but for week now the player just won't decode AC3 files. It can only output audio in Stereo. I went through the process of installing custom codec but it still wouldn't output Dolby like before.

What should I do next?

Thanks.

---------- Post added at 06:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:44 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rekrapmil

I am using MX player Pro on my AC Ryan Veolo 4K+. At first it was all great, but for week now the player just won't decode AC3 files. It can only output audio in Stereo. I went through the process of installing custom codec but it still wouldn't output Dolby like before.

What should I do next?

Thanks.

I think I have just figured it out myself. Haha.
I cannot use HW+ or SW decoder. It has to be just HW. I had to uncheck everything in the decoder settings. It works now!
12th August 2017, 06:11 PM |#65  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ac3 not working
I have the same problem where ac3 isn't working. I have s Huawei Honor 6x if that makes a difference. I got mx player from Google apps store and it's version 1.9.3.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ac-3, ac3, audio, codec, mx player, mxplayer

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes