FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Announcement] MX Player officially gets AC-3 Audio Support

2,108 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,055
 
By Thirumalai.K, Recognized Contributor on 11th April 2017, 09:04 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
19th January 2018, 12:15 PM |#81  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Does anybody knows how to make MX Player Pro 1.9.16 working with AC3 custom codec?
When I use MX Player Pro with AC3 custom codec I need to turn SW audio everytime (the player doesn't remember this setting).
Trying to set the SW audio in settings gives no results. The sound is corrupt then.
Any solution? Any last working version?
 
 
31st January 2018, 10:46 AM |#82  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhi24365

Cleared Cache and restarded with working internet. Still showing unable to play ac3

How to permanently clean them ??? without any recovery
2nd February 2018, 06:00 AM |#83  
Thirumalai.K's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,055
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kapciu75

Does anybody knows how to make MX Player Pro 1.9.16 working with AC3 custom codec?
When I use MX Player Pro with AC3 custom codec I need to turn SW audio everytime (the player doesn't remember this setting).
Trying to set the SW audio in settings gives no results. The sound is corrupt then.
Any solution? Any last working version?

Can you provide the bug report?
It will help us to understand the issue. If your custom codec is ac-3 supported, then it should work without any issue.
4th February 2018, 09:46 AM |#84  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thirumalai.K

Can you provide the bug report?
It will help us to understand the issue. If your custom codec is ac-3 supported, then it should work without any issue.

Unfortunetly I can not provide the bug report. I am in different place now. It was in my friend's android device. Custom AC3 codec or MX Player does not work properly. MX Player does not remember the setting to use AC3 custom codec every next time. Setting SW support in options (to use AC3 custom codec everytime without setting to remember) in MX Player makes sound corrupted.
The Following User Says Thank You to kapciu75 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kapciu75 Ad-Free
11th February 2018, 07:04 AM |#85  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
e-ac3 not supported
xxxxx://yyy.dropbox.com/s/nr6y5emhbii1mzs/ORF2%20T%20HD%20%28deu%29_Narrisch%20guat%20%282%2 9_06-19-21_2018_02-11.ts?dl=0
please fix it
xxxxx >https
yyy>www
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ac-3, ac3, audio, codec, mx player, mxplayer

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes