FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor CEO Thread

"AC3 is not supported": Using v1.9.8

659 posts
Thanks Meter: 92
 
By oroboros74, Senior Member on 16th October 2017, 10:12 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
30th October 2017, 08:22 AM |#11  
Thirumalai.K's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,085
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oroboros74

Any news on the problem we're still having? Not working with custom codecs

have you checked MX Player 1.9.10?
 
 
13th December 2017, 12:25 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Also having the same problem with 1.9.10 on Nexus 9, Android 7.1.1 stock.
27th December 2017, 06:11 PM |#13  
xIvanx's Avatar
Member
Bronx
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Same here. I have 1.9.10 ARMv7 NEON. ac3 not supported.
27th December 2017, 06:16 PM |#14  
ChazzMatt's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Atlanta, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 6,130
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xIvanx

Same here. I have 1.9.10 ARMv7 NEON. ac3 not supported.

Are you using the custom codec?

Sent from my carrier unlocked LG V30+ US998
27th December 2017, 06:44 PM |#15  
xIvanx's Avatar
Member
Bronx
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChazzMatt

Are you using the custom codec?

Sent from my carrier unlocked LG V30+ US998

None, thought it would work out the box. Reading up on which one i need to download now (i have a Note 8, tmobile).

---------- Post added at 01:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:34 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by xIvanx

None, thought it would work out the box. Reading up on which one i need to download now (i have a Note 8, tmobile).

Got it to work. Downloaded file from the Gdrive (mx_neon), installed, restart app, works great. Thanks! (Note 8- Tmobile)
The Following User Says Thank You to xIvanx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift xIvanx Ad-Free
18th January 2018, 07:53 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xIvanx

None, thought it would work out the box. Reading up on which one i need to download now (i have a Note 8, tmobile).

---------- Post added at 01:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:34 PM ----------



Got it to work. Downloaded file from the Gdrive (mx_neon), installed, restart app, works great. Thanks! (Note 8- Tmobile)

??? passthough is now working ???
or playing dts by codec?
we want to know how to get passthough with hw+ ;D
i do xD
plssssssssss devs
hw+ passthrough for all stuff
The Following User Says Thank You to dermuggi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dermuggi Ad-Free
2nd May 2018, 08:44 PM |#17  
dexterboy1106's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
https://www.3nions.com/fix-ac3-audio...-in-mx-player/

I found this site and it worked for the codec
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ac3, mxplayer

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes