FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

( Feature Request ) Moving Videos

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Desi_Heisenberg, Junior Member on 12th January 2017, 02:36 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello Guys !!!!

I am an avid media consumer and like all of you I too love to watch videos on MX Player. This is a fabulous app but please add a feature so that we can move videos from one folder to another folder without leaving the app. For instance - If I've to move my YouTube video from " Downloads " folder to " YouTube " folder, I've to go to file manager and do that manually. It would be great if we can move videos within the app.

Thanks in advance and hoping to see this feature in MX Player soon.

Kudos to bleu8888 for developing MX Player !

Best
Desi Heisenberg
The Following User Says Thank You to Desi_Heisenberg For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Desi_Heisenberg Ad-Free
 
 
12th January 2017, 04:28 PM |#2  
rony raj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag N0WH3R3 1N S9A)E
Thanks Meter: 573
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Desi_Heisenberg

Hello Guys !!!!

I am an avid media consumer and like all of you I too love to watch videos on MX Player. This is a fabulous app but please add a feature so that we can move videos from one folder to another folder without leaving the app. For instance - If I've to move my YouTube video from " Downloads " folder to " YouTube " folder, I've to go to file manager and do that manually. It would be great if we can move videos within the app.

Thanks in advance and hoping to see this feature in MX Player soon.

Kudos to bleu8888 for developing MX Player !

Best
Desi Heisenberg

use mixplorer with vlc plugin
or set mx player as default player app
The Following User Says Thank You to rony raj For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift rony raj Ad-Free
14th January 2017, 11:46 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rony raj

use mixplorer with vlc plugin
or set mx player as default player app

Brother I tried installed Mixplorer and then added vlc plugin but when I open my video in Miplayer it doesn't play. The Player crashes and automatically closes. Tried installing and reinstalling. It still crashes.

By any means can we add that feature in MX Player by tweaking the app ?
14th January 2017, 02:18 PM |#4  
rony raj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag N0WH3R3 1N S9A)E
Thanks Meter: 573
 
More
mx player v1.8.4 untouched official
partially attach dts/ac3 codes
for arm ,armv7 rest untested
flashable by recovery
for kitkat and below
4.0+ users
for lollipop and above
5.0+ users
requirement
a custom recovery
25-30 mb space in system
update is here
17th March 2017, 04:46 AM |#5  
Thirumalai.K's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,014
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rony raj

mx player v1.8.4 untouched official
partially patced for dts and ac3 codes
for arm ,armv7 rest untested
flashable by recovery

Kindly do not post any patched version here.
There are lot of users who doesn't aware about the side effects.
Even though you have patched only codec, It will still prevent users from upgrading to new versions.
17th March 2017, 05:21 PM |#6  
rony raj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag N0WH3R3 1N S9A)E
Thanks Meter: 573
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktsamy

Kindly do not post any patched version here.
There are lot of users who doesn't aware about the side effects.
Even though you have patched only codec, It will still prevent users from upgrading to new versions.

But its not a patched version its official mx you can upgrade it in playstore or new version can install over it
also i made no change in it
codes are partially attached with mx
i am officially in support of mx and dev
xda ofcourse
17th March 2017, 05:37 PM |#7  
Thirumalai.K's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,014
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rony raj

But its not a patched version its official mx you can upgrade it in playstore or new version can install over it
also i made no change in it
codes are partially attached with mx
i am official in support of mx and dev
xda ofcourse

Sorry. It was a misunderstanding. I thought that it's patched version as you have mentioned t as patched.
Now, I have checked the package & It's basically a flashable zip with custom codec library instead of MX Official ffmpeg library.

Anyway it's quite old version & updating it will loose the ac3/dts support.

Note: Post Restored
The Following User Says Thank You to Thirumalai.K For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Thirumalai.K Ad-Free
17th March 2017, 10:54 PM |#8  
rony raj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag N0WH3R3 1N S9A)E
Thanks Meter: 573
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktsamy

Sorry. It was a misunderstanding. I thought that it's patched version as you have mentioned t as patched.
Now, I have checked the package & It's basically a flashable zip with custom codec library instead of MX Official ffmpeg library.

Anyway it's quite old version & updating it will loose the ac3/dts support.

Note: Post Restored

Since failed attatch ac3/dts codes with latest mx player force close error
i think hw+ codes in latest devices support ac3/dts codes
all libs in latest mx is 0 kb
size of package is reduced to 15 mb to 9 mb
but old devices/custom roms has no much play power with new mx
note:- remove patch in post
18th March 2017, 02:47 AM |#9  
Thirumalai.K's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,014
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rony raj

Since failed attatch ac3/dts codes with latest mx player force close error
i think hw+ codes in latest devices support ac3/dts codes
all libs in latest mx is 0 kb
size of package is reduced to 15 mb to 9 mb
but old devices/custom roms has no much play power with new mx
note:- remove patch in post

Probably you might have downloaded generic version which doesn't have the Codecs. Just download the neon version. It will be 18 mb.
18th March 2017, 04:09 AM |#10  
rony raj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag N0WH3R3 1N S9A)E
Thanks Meter: 573
 
More
update for 4.0+ users
update for 5.0+ users
18th March 2017, 04:13 AM |#11  
Thirumalai.K's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,014
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rony raj

i think this is neon version
test it soon with codes

Why do you go for some unofficial/untrusted website?

You can always download the latest official version on our website.

http://mx.j2inter.com/download
The Following User Says Thank You to Thirumalai.K For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Thirumalai.K Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes