FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

MX Player Custom Codec [DTS Support]

5,897 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,373
 
By USBhost, Recognized Contributor on 19th February 2013, 07:52 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
16th February 2015, 07:33 AM |#1091  
aBg_rOnGak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Batu Pahat, Johor
Thanks Meter: 24
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geordie Boyo

No, because once i run the mx player app, it just redirects to play store for the app.

I really have no idea how that could happen.
 
 
17th February 2015, 06:48 AM |#1092  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
thank you for this
17th February 2015, 10:29 AM |#1093  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktsamy

It is possible only if your hardware supports dts passthrough via HDMI....!!!

Hi ktsamy,

so, you mean, if the hardware supports DTS or AC3 passthrough and if I have a receiver/amplifier that knows how to decode that, I basically don't need to do anything in MX Player to have multichannel audio streams just sent to the amplifier? Or rather do you have any particular recommendations for MX Player configuration in this case? I don't know, something like "don't use S/W decoder in this case" or "don't install the DTS custom codec in this case"... I figured this last one by myself as I assume if I would do that, MX Player would snoop the audio stream and downmix it to stereo, right? ...or should I feel stupid ?

Many thanks for your answers!

Best regards,
Marian.
19th February 2015, 07:57 AM |#1094  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
works great man.. thanks
20th February 2015, 03:48 PM |#1095  
oldman20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hà Nội
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
New codec is still 1. 7. 32, bro?
20th February 2015, 04:18 PM |#1096  
Thirumalai.K's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,016
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldman20

New codec is still 1. 7. 32, bro?

Yes, of course. from 1.7.32 the developer hasn't modified anything on ffmpeg except the removal of ac3. That's why it remains same.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Thirumalai.K For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Thirumalai.K Ad-Free
21st February 2015, 05:05 AM |#1097  
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up
hey thankyou this app is verry usefulll hahaha i can watch a movies like at home theater
21st February 2015, 06:37 AM |#1098  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
MR Player does not see zip files
Have downloaded the zip file and also unzipped it but when I go into Settings-Codec and try to load the files they do not show up in the browser. What am I doing wrong?
21st February 2015, 06:53 AM |#1099  
Isambard Prince's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hefilump

Have downloaded the zip file and also unzipped it but when I go into Settings-Codec and try to load the files they do not show up in the browser. What am I doing wrong?

Don't unzip, just point to the zip file itself.

Sent from my Nexus 7 (2013) using Tapatalk
21st February 2015, 07:12 AM |#1100  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Isambard Prince

Don't unzip, just point to the zip file itself.

Sent from my Nexus 7 (2013) using Tapatalk

As previously stated I cannot see anything to point at, zipped or unzipped. I can see it in the folder using a file manager but not from MX player
22nd February 2015, 04:00 AM |#1101  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can't downloaded
Why the hell can't I finish downloading the All in one pack! It's just 38MB but my download doesn't get completed! Seems like speed is limited to 10KB/s and set to remove the temporary download file in 30mins! BS! It's the 10th time I tried downloading this thing!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
mxplayer custom codec dts ffmpeg

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes