FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

MX Player Custom Codec [AC3,DTS,MLP,TRUEHD, etc..]

5,977 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,668
 
By USBhost, Recognized Contributor on 19th February 2013, 07:52 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from USBhost: If you get AC3 problems redownload 1.9.18.2. everyone who downloaded the first release had broken AC3.
26th February 2018, 01:24 AM |#2231  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sid32

Update MX. The version here on the first page is the right one for the current play store release. If you got MX somewhere else.... We can't help.

I downloaded the latest version on Google play.
 
 
27th February 2018, 02:49 AM |#2232  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rosie684

I downloaded the latest version on Google play.

Read post #1.

https://forum.xda-developers.com/dev...9112#downloads
4th March 2018, 04:27 PM |#2233  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rosie684

I downloaded the latest version on Google play.

Custom codec from 1st post works fine in the newest mx player (1.9.17)
The Following User Says Thank You to huffmybrd For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift huffmybrd Ad-Free
4th March 2018, 09:14 PM |#2234  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Amlogic S912
Hi Guys

I have a Beelink GT-1 (Android tv box) and don't know what codec pack to use with my SOC? I can't play any DD, DTS, or AC3 audio and VLC isn't much better! I prefer Mx player if I can.

thx

bob
4th March 2018, 09:15 PM |#2235  
MatteoB92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bari
Thanks Meter: 396
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelgtr

Hi Guys

I have a Beelink GT-1 (Android tv box) and don't know what codec pack to use with my SOC? I can't play any DD, DTS, or AC3 audio and VLC isn't much better! I prefer Mx player if I can.

thx

bob

For these cases you can use the aio (all in one) package.

Inviato dal mio LG-H815 utilizzando Tapatalk
4th March 2018, 09:30 PM |#2236  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MatteoB92

For these cases you can use the aio (all in one) package.

Inviato dal mio LG-H815 utilizzando Tapatalk


Thanks, but the AIO pack has 4 folders in it? And how do I install it?

Bob
4th March 2018, 09:37 PM |#2237  
ChazzMatt's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Atlanta, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 5,750
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelgtr

Thanks, but the AIO pack has 4 folders in it? And how do I install it?

Bob

Folders? You don't unzip it.

You take the zip file, place it wherever on the phone you want. Point MX Player (app settings/decoder) to that location. Done.

Posted via open market LG US998 V30/V30+
The Following User Says Thank You to ChazzMatt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ChazzMatt Ad-Free
5th March 2018, 05:57 AM |#2238  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChazzMatt

Folders? You don't unzip it.

You take the zip file, place it wherever on the phone you want. Point MX Player (app settings/decoder) to that location. Done.

Posted via open market LG US998 V30/V30+

Thanks, it's working but now my Hardware Decoding+ has no audio, only HW or SW. And it seems to have bogged down my playback. Maybe my CPU or GPU can't handle the codec very well?

thx

bob
5th March 2018, 11:56 AM |#2239  
Thirumalai.K's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,079
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelgtr

Thanks, it's working but now my Hardware Decoding+ has no audio, only HW or SW. And it seems to have bogged down my playback. Maybe my CPU or GPU can't handle the codec very well?

thx

bob

Kindly collect a bug report & share with us.
Without analysing the logs, it's very difficult to answer such questions.
5th March 2018, 03:12 PM |#2240  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thirumalai.K

Kindly collect a bug report & share with us.
Without analysing the logs, it's very difficult to answer such questions.


Thanks, can you please tell me how to do that?

thx

bob
10th March 2018, 11:29 PM |#2241  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Uninstall
Guys


I need to uninstall and reinstall the codec since it's not working at all anymore. It still shows in the about Mx player page but I can't find where to uninstall? Also on custom codec I try to select use default but nothing changes. Even tried uninstalling and reinstalling MX player but it's still there.

thx

bob
The Following User Says Thank You to steelgtr For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift steelgtr Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
mxplayer custom codec dts ffmpeg

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes