FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

MX Player Custom Codec [AC3,DTS,MLP,TRUEHD, etc..]

5,983 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,845
 
By USBhost, Recognized Contributor on 19th February 2013, 07:52 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th August 2019, 07:50 PM |#2531  
Junior Member
Flag Ovodda
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by osm0sis

They pretty explicitly say that people on x86 or Tegra devices no longer need an additional codec install for MX Player to function at all. Those are available as APKs on the Play Store. ARM devices have always had it included right in the main MX Player APK.

People will still need the add-on codec zips from this thread for supporting DTS, etc. That's a different situation entirely.

Yes but the problem is that the version on xda doesn't work with the player arm latest version available on Google Play.
So, any chances to have a version working with it!?
 
 
14th August 2019, 02:38 AM |#2532  
osm0sis's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag Halifax
Thanks Meter: 30,090
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ovodda

Yes but the problem is that the version on xda doesn't work with the player arm latest version available on Google Play.
So, any chances to have a version working with it!?

Again that's not what it was about.

Latest zip in this thread works fine on my arm64 device, not sure what you mean.
The Following User Says Thank You to osm0sis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th August 2019, 08:25 AM |#2533  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi all. I have a samsung tablet using MX Player Pro and I got notified my custom codec is out of date. I installed one a while ago due to it not registering ac3 format. I go into settings and it’s saying I need arm v7Neon which worked until it said it’s out of date. It says I need arm v7neon 1.13.0 but I can’t find this online. Help?
14th August 2019, 09:14 AM |#2534  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dipper303m

Hi all. I have a samsung tablet using MX Player Pro and I got notified my custom codec is out of date. I installed one a while ago due to it not registering ac3 format. I go into settings and it’s saying I need arm v7Neon which worked until it said it’s out of date. It says I need arm v7neon 1.13.0 but I can’t find this online. Help?

I too have this problem
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2019-08-14-13-43-57-918_com.mxtech.videoplayer.pro.png
Views:	320
Size:	173.9 KB
ID:	4805824  
14th August 2019, 09:26 AM |#2535  
Junior Member
Flag Ovodda
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
The same for me, but app asks for Arm V8 Neon 1.13.0 codec. Again, codec on xda DOESN'T work with the last version of mx player.
14th August 2019, 10:57 AM |#2536  
heisert's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Same here. It wants a ARMV8 1.13.0
14th August 2019, 12:57 PM |#2537  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dipper303m

Hi all. I have a samsung tablet using MX Player Pro and I got notified my custom codec is out of date. I installed one a while ago due to it not registering ac3 format. I go into settings and it’s saying I need arm v7Neon which worked until it said it’s out of date. It says I need arm v7neon 1.13.0 but I can’t find this online. Help?

I tried "mx_neon64" first with same result on Samsung device, then cleared cache of mx and tried "mx_neon" and everything is working again.
14th August 2019, 04:51 PM |#2538  
Junior Member
Flag Ovodda
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piratella

I tried "mx_neon64" first with same result on Samsung device, then cleared cache of mx and tried "mx_neon" and everything is working again.

I've just tried with clearing mx player's cache but never changes. Same error. Mx Player Pro needs Arm v8neon 1.13.0 codec.
15th August 2019, 05:42 AM |#2539  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Same with me. Its asking for arm v8 neon 1.13.0. Zipped or unzipped, it doesnt work.
Note 9
15th August 2019, 06:38 AM |#2540  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by La_anvil

Same with me. Its asking for arm v8 neon 1.13.0. Zipped or unzipped, it doesnt work.
Note 9

Got the same problem, but tried latest neon 64 zip and it worked!
17th August 2019, 01:18 PM |#2541  
sriszone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 124
 
Donate to Me
More
this one works
Attached Files
File Type: zip libffmpeg.mx.so.codec.1.13.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.24 MB, 336 views)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
mxplayer custom codec dts ffmpeg

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes