FORUMS

MX Player Custom Codec [AC3,DTS,MLP,TRUEHD, etc..]

5,977 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,895
 
By USBhost, Recognized Contributor on 19th February 2013, 07:52 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
16th March 2020, 11:25 PM |#2621  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Does anyone know which one I should select if I have a 2017 nvidia shield and a 2019 nvidia shield? Thanks.
17th March 2020, 07:15 AM |#2622  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 667
 
More
The device should tell you itself in the decoder settings

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
23rd March 2020, 10:14 AM |#2623  
Freewaymad's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
The codec is not working on my box. It says "Can't find custom codec. Please use version null ARMv7 NEON codec." I've tried the neon.zip, like always, and the aio.zip. Both are the same.
23rd March 2020, 10:56 PM |#2624  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freewaymad

The codec is not working on my box. It says "Can't find custom codec. Please use version null ARMv7 NEON codec." I've tried the neon.zip, like always, and the aio.zip. Both are the same.

I got that same message... Not sure why though..
24th March 2020, 11:09 AM |#2625  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 667
 
More
Using MX player pro? If so, my post 2618 above tells you why.

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk
24th March 2020, 08:11 PM |#2626  
Member
Flag Bavaria/Bayern
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freewaymad

"Can't find custom codec. Please use version null ARMv7 NEON codec."

If your app really demands version "null" there is something wrong with your installation. It should read either version 1.13 if you're still on older version or 1.21 if you have the newer MX Player Pro. Null doesn't make sense. Perhaps uninstall and reinstall of the app from play store helps.
1st April 2020, 07:20 AM |#2627  
Junior Member
Flag Upernavik
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can I have a reguest?
I need Equaliser to be edited with numbers like fx: when pressing it will open keyboard to press numbers something like that.. It is very annoying when I want exactly position It goes back sometimes when un-pressing the screen..
Or can you create Equaliser on settings so it can be edited with numbers like when we editing the colours...
3rd April 2020, 08:24 AM |#2628  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quorn23

Fresh pixel 4xl, wanted to add the custom Codec again, getting the error in the screenshot, I do not see a 1.21 version in the store, are the current Codecs for that version only? I joined the beta, but this is still the most recent version for me. Anyone has an advice?

I am too facing this issue
3rd April 2020, 05:30 PM |#2629  
dfkt_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 237
 
More
The neon and neon64 downloads are broken, the AIO works for me.
Yesterday, 02:58 AM |#2630  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected]

I am too facing this issue

Pro version is behind in numbering. Non to users can get it from apkmirror
The Following User Says Thank You to Sid32 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sid32 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
mxplayer custom codec dts ffmpeg

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes