FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

First short seeking goes to the beginning of the video

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By bennyhillthebest, Junior Member on 25th July 2017, 12:22 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th August 2017, 10:02 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Same here, but I think the problem is being misexplained.

I'm using MX player on a sony bravia xbr55x700d on nougat. It seemed like the current position is sticking to the last place the player hud was active. I'm getting the same jump to start everyone is mentioning when I attempt to seek, but ONLY if don't pop up the menus first. If I do, then I can sell from my current position normally. Every time I try to seek, it goes to the last position that occurred due to a menu interaction. For some reason, the player's tracking is stuck wherever the last place the menu was accessed was.

I can scroll just fine as long as I remember to bring up the menu first. I hope this helps narrow down what code to investigate.
 
 
4th August 2017, 10:34 AM |#12  
Thirumalai.K's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,013
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DimeDrl

Same here, but I think the problem is being misexplained.

I'm using MX player on a sony bravia xbr55x700d on nougat. It seemed like the current position is sticking to the last place the player hud was active. I'm getting the same jump to start everyone is mentioning when I attempt to seek, but ONLY if don't pop up the menus first. If I do, then I can sell from my current position normally. Every time I try to seek, it goes to the last position that occurred due to a menu interaction. For some reason, the player's tracking is stuck wherever the last place the menu was accessed was.

I can scroll just fine as long as I remember to bring up the menu first. I hope this helps narrow down what code to investigate.

Hi,

We have fixed it internally. It will be fixed in the next update.
The Following User Says Thank You to Thirumalai.K For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Thirumalai.K Ad-Free
15th August 2017, 10:06 AM |#13  
Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thirumalai.K

Hi,

We have fixed it internally. It will be fixed in the next update.

Thanks can't wait. it's been killing me
15th August 2017, 10:11 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thirumalai.K

Hi,

We have fixed it internally. It will be fixed in the next update.

Do you have an estimate of when this will be released?
26th August 2017, 08:52 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oroboros74

Do you have an estimate of when this will be released?

+1

Havent been able to use mx player pro since 1.9.3. was released,
29th August 2017, 06:04 AM |#16  
Thirumalai.K's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,013
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by csiman1

+1

Havent been able to use mx player pro since 1.9.3. was released,

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4luk88

Thanks can't wait. it's been killing me

Quote:
Originally Posted by oroboros74

Do you have an estimate of when this will be released?

We are rolling out 1.9.6 to everyone in stages. It will reach to everyone soon if there are no new issues.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
seeking

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes