FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[STICKY] ASK YOUR QUESTIONS HERE!! - Simple question, simple answer - FAQ thread

890 posts
Thanks Meter: 250
 
By CDB-Man, Senior Member on 7th August 2015, 09:14 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
21st August 2015, 03:28 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
[Q] note and issue with mxplayer pro
hi
I bought your application MxPlayer Pro . it is very nice app . thanks a lot .

but we have two notes :

1- please , support DTS TrueHD sound .
2- we get a message through watching that said : "the product purchase history could not be verified due to temporary technical issues(s). please check the internet connection and try again later .
why this message ? some time i don't have internet ! and if the message appear again the player shutdown directly !
why we should sure the internet access through watching ?! please correct this issue . it is very annoying .
 
 
22nd August 2015, 09:47 AM |#12  
CDB-Man's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 250
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yaqot

hi
I bought your application MxPlayer Pro . it is very nice app . thanks a lot .

but we have two notes :

1- please , support DTS TrueHD sound .
2- we get a message through watching that said : "the product purchase history could not be verified due to temporary technical issues(s). please check the internet connection and try again later .
why this message ? some time i don't have internet ! and if the message appear again the player shutdown directly !
why we should sure the internet access through watching ?! please correct this issue . it is very annoying .

1. DTS is licensed; install the custom codec: http://forum.xda-developers.com/apps...pport-t2156254
2. I don't have any problems, sounds like a Play Store sync issue, possibly. See: http://forum.xda-developers.com/apps...error-t2908179
23rd August 2015, 08:29 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I don't talk about the sound !
I am talking about popup message that shutdown the player ! because I don't have internet now to check the validate version
why this message appear Constantly and my app is purchased already !


Quote:
Originally Posted by CDB-Man

Try messing around with the fullscreen settings:
2. I don't have any problems, sounds like a Play Store sync issue, possibly. See: http://forum.xda-developers.com/apps...error-t2908179

24th August 2015, 10:38 AM |#14  
CDB-Man's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 250
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yaqot

I don't talk about the sound !
I am talking about popup message that shutdown the player ! because I don't have internet now to check the validate version
why this message appear Constantly and my app is purchased already !

... did you read the link I mentioned?
28th August 2015, 09:51 AM |#15  
Member
Flag Shanghai
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Is builtin CIFS/SMB support still in TODO list?
This is my most wanted feature.

Thanks.
29th August 2015, 09:50 AM |#16  
CDB-Man's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 250
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tititake

Is builtin CIFS/SMB support still in TODO list?
This is my most wanted feature.

Thanks.

Indeed, it is on the feature requests list thread, and the developer is working on it as one of the planned "major" features.
The Following User Says Thank You to CDB-Man For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift CDB-Man Ad-Free
30th August 2015, 08:12 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Flag Beira
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi ladies and gents...
Please I am having a problem plz help me, I have been trying to figure up how to set #MX_Player to player the Next video instead of returning to the list after playback is finished.
Please I have been searching for this setting for a while now. But I use to use it on previous versions of the player. I am currently using Version 1.7.41.
30th August 2015, 09:52 PM |#18  
CDB-Man's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 250
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.bilay

Hi ladies and gents...
Please I am having a problem plz help me, I have been trying to figure up how to set #MX_Player to player the Next video instead of returning to the list after playback is finished.
Please I have been searching for this setting for a while now. But I use to use it on previous versions of the player. I am currently using Version 1.7.41.

Settings > Player > Back to list
Disable that, and it should play the next video in the folder.
The Following User Says Thank You to CDB-Man For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift CDB-Man Ad-Free
1st September 2015, 12:36 AM |#19  
Mrwirez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Questions for the MX-perts:

I used to be able to stream .m3u8 video streams on my nexus 9 however, shortly after upgrading to MX Pro, I receive the "unable to play this file" error.

- Any changes to MX codecs?
- I have tried SW, HW, & HW+ settings.
- I can still play m3u8 videos with the stock video player, but it stinks without any customization.
- Lastly, I have tried the neon.1.7.32.rev1codec zip with a new MX Pro installation.

I'm still getting the "unable to play this file" error.

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Thanks!
3rd September 2015, 08:49 AM |#20  
CDB-Man's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 250
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrwirez

Questions for the MX-perts:

I used to be able to stream .m3u8 video streams on my nexus 9 however, shortly after upgrading to MX Pro, I receive the "unable to play this file" error.

- Any changes to MX codecs?
- I have tried SW, HW, & HW+ settings.
- I can still play m3u8 videos with the stock video player, but it stinks without any customization.
- Lastly, I have tried the neon.1.7.32.rev1codec zip with a new MX Pro installation.

I'm still getting the "unable to play this file" error.

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Thanks!

Settings > List > File Extensions
Is .m3u8 still listed there? Also, isn't that a playlist file?

As far as I'm aware, @bleu8888 has said that .m3u8 isn't officially supported yet.
7th September 2015, 07:06 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Flag navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
How to customize the appearance of 'resume/start over' window
How to customize the appearance of 'resume/start over' window?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes