FORUMS

Theme Service Killer for Samsung (Support Thread)

6,079 posts
Thanks Meter: 13,927
 
By nicholaschum, Substratum Development Leader / Inactive Recognized Themer on 5th October 2017, 11:09 AM
Thread Closed Email Thread
We have REMOVED THE THEME KILLER as of the latest sungstratum update, as we have moved it to a separate package!

This will be the official support thread for anything related to the app!

[B]For free, available here! <Mod Edit> Link removed

This is now universal, but EVERYONE will need their ELM keys, rather than KLM keys, from now on!

A couple of testers and I have confirmed this to be working on all previously non-working devices, including, but not limited to:
  1. Note 8
  2. Galaxy S8/+
  3. Galaxy S7/e
  4. Galaxy S6/e
  5. Galaxy S5
  6. Galaxy Jx
  7. Note 5
  8. Note 4
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to nicholaschum For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th October 2017, 11:36 AM |#2  
Venom0642's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Laramie, Wyoming
Thanks Meter: 14,123
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes can confirm it works on My AT&T Note8 and my AT&T S8 Plus

Running On Samsung Galaxy Note 8 SM-N950U Wicked Venom
The Following User Says Thank You to Venom0642 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Venom0642 Ad-Free
5th October 2017, 11:59 AM |#3  
AL_IRAQI's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Baghdad
Thanks Meter: 11,129
 
More
Awesome work buddy, works fine on my A8 2016(SM-A810F) & J7 2016 (SM-J710F)
5th October 2017, 12:40 PM |#4  
Orphee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 670
 
More
I'm currently stuck with new theme killer app.
The add on was working fine.
Key added successfully, but always ask to add a key when I click on disable...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171005-133811.png
Views:	2284
Size:	82.1 KB
ID:	4293041  
5th October 2017, 01:21 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
I'm getting the same thing. Said my key was successfully activated but then app says please add key.
5th October 2017, 02:16 PM |#6  
Josephigloe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Menifee
Thanks Meter: 831
 
More
It keeps saying I have a theme installed and says I must remove do to piracy but I have checked and I don't have a theme installed so I don't understand can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong.
5th October 2017, 02:19 PM |#7  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag IDK
Thanks Meter: 15,830
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josephigloe

It keeps saying I have a theme installed and says I must remove do to piracy but I have checked and I don't have a theme installed so I don't understand can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong.

Do you have any questionable apps installed on your device? ie: Licenced apps that you didn't pay for... If you do - Uninstall them - Reboot and you shouldn't have a problem anymore.

Sent from my SM-G955W 🇨🇦
The Following User Says Thank You to shaggyskunk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shaggyskunk Ad-Free
5th October 2017, 02:31 PM |#8  
Orphee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 670
 
More
App updated from play store (uninstalled and reinstalled)
New error.
Grant is ok, key too...

Do I have to uninstall any substratum theme before try ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171005-152953.png
Views:	854
Size:	96.7 KB
ID:	4293111  
5th October 2017, 02:37 PM |#9  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 4,422
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Orphee

App updated from play store (uninstalled and reinstalled)
New error.
Grant is ok, key too...

Do I have to uninstall any substratum theme before try ?

The same here
5th October 2017, 02:42 PM |#10  
Josephigloe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Menifee
Thanks Meter: 831
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shaggyskunk

Do you have any questionable apps installed on your device? ie: Licenced apps that you didn't pay for... If you do - Uninstall them - Reboot and you shouldn't have a problem anymore.

I pay for all my apps I believe in supporting our developers, do you think it's package disabled pro it's the only app I have that requires license
5th October 2017, 02:49 PM |#11  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag IDK
Thanks Meter: 15,830
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josephigloe

I pay for all my apps I believe in supporting our developers, do you think it's package disabled pro it's the only app I have that requires license

I wasn't accusing you - I was asking - It's happened more frequently than one might think - A user has an issue with an app and it turns out that they had an app designed to circumvent paying for it installed on their device 🐧

Sent from my SM-G955W 🇨🇦
The Following User Says Thank You to shaggyskunk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift shaggyskunk Ad-Free
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes