FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[2017.08.13] SuperSU Config [AROMA]

11,218 posts
Thanks Meter: 86,134
 
By Chainfire, Senior Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt? on 13th August 2017, 09:31 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th August 2017, 11:25 AM |#21  
baloo30310's Avatar
Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Thanks @Chainfire

---------- Post added at 10:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:24 AM ----------

Thanks @Chainfire ! !😉
 
 
14th August 2017, 11:52 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emraz786

I could solve it, everything is right here. Thank you master!



Enviado desde mi Nexus 5 mediante Tapatalk

How did you solve it? I have stock rooted LG G4 with twrp and xposed, flashed aroma as SBIN, then SR3 supersu but safetynet check failed.
14th August 2017, 12:03 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kouzelnik3

How did you solve it? I have stock rooted LG G4 with twrp and xposed, flashed aroma as SBIN, then SR3 supersu but safetynet check failed.

Try suhide v1

Sent from my hammerhead using XDA Labs
The Following User Says Thank You to GopalKaul For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift GopalKaul Ad-Free
14th August 2017, 12:36 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GopalKaul

Try suhide v1

Sent from my hammerhead using XDA Labs

Oh, there is a problem during the flash. It says error about xposed because it currently not supported. So maybe later in any other update.
14th August 2017, 06:41 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Will this work on Verizon Samsung Note 5
14th August 2017, 07:05 PM |#26  
Thanks for this Configurator. I think my biggest trouble in Life right now, is actually trying to figure out all the different combinations of configurations.

Trying still to Root the Galaxy S6 Line of devices, I almost had it rooted once, I was able to get su access from the command line, but I didn't have everything quite configured right. And I couldn't figure out what to do next. Now I'm going to play around with the options it shows up with and try various combinations of install/options.
14th August 2017, 07:17 PM |#27  
Ibuprophen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Upstate New York
Thanks Meter: 2,336
 
Donate to Me
More
I would like to know if @Chainfire has any plans/intentions of posting (either on XDA or his website) a type of a guide for each of the categories and options that further explains what they all do and for what reason it would be used/needed for.

With some of the issues that users may be experiencing with SuperSU, the individual may not know if the Aroma Configuration is something that would or would not be needed since many members may not know what/which option would or would not be the one for whichever issue.

Kind of like the website for SuperSU that accomplishes this.

I hope i explained it okay via text...

______________
PLEASE NOTE: I welcome any member to help with further valuable information/clarification for any of my posts.
14th August 2017, 08:32 PM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello!! I want to know that if i can use it with magisk and that last screenshot showed the selinux option . Can i set selinux to premmisive permanently??
14th August 2017, 09:57 PM |#29  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag IDK
Thanks Meter: 14,247
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by taran99489948

Hello!! I want to know that if i can use it with magisk and that last screenshot showed the selinux option . Can i set selinux to premmisive permanently??

You might want to read the Thread's Title one more time and then look at your question.... 😉

From Down the Rabbit Hole by:
My SM-G930W8 🇨🇦
15th August 2017, 05:07 PM |#30  
skylinestan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
try it and can't run..just hang in android..Epic rom with stock kernel on redmi note 3..have follow the instructions step by step..any help?
15th August 2017, 06:12 PM |#31  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag IDK
Thanks Meter: 14,247
 
Donate to Me
More
From the description in the OP - Am I correct in thinking that "arm based devices" includes arm-64 devices - I think that I am?

From Down the Rabbit Hole by:
My SM-G930W8 🇨🇦
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes