FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[2017.08.13] SuperSU Config [AROMA]

11,218 posts
Thanks Meter: 86,124
 
By Chainfire, Senior Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt? on 13th August 2017, 09:31 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
20th August 2017, 07:36 PM |#41  
Kisakuku's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,961
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkeyes22

Can it work with ARM64 devices too?

It does.
 
 
26th August 2017, 12:37 AM |#42  
basem_ym's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tartus
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
@Chainfire
Google must hire you for 1 million/day, You are SUPER GENIUS!!
Please guys keep this thread clean, stop posting off-topic crap.
3rd September 2017, 07:55 PM |#43  
dabenaute's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quelque part par là
Thanks Meter: 1,509
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emraz786

I could solve it, everything is right here. Thank you master!



Enviado desde mi Nexus 5 mediante Tapatalk

Hi,
could you explain clearely step by step what you did ,please?
4th September 2017, 05:53 AM |#44  
Senior Member
Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabenaute

Hi,
could you explain clearely step by step what you did ,please?

I can.
First flash SuperSU sr3 in SBIN mode.
Reboot. Check if root works.
Then flash suhide.
Flash a custom kernel if you don't have one.
Enjoy!
(Some ROMs like AOSP may sign builds as userdebug, so you need to manually edit build.prop)
The Following User Says Thank You to GopalKaul For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift GopalKaul Ad-Free
4th September 2017, 09:46 AM |#45  
dabenaute's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quelque part par là
Thanks Meter: 1,509
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GopalKaul

I can.
First flash SuperSU sr3 in SBIN mode.
Reboot. Check if root works.
Then flash suhide.
Flash a custom kernel if you don't have one.
Enjoy!
(Some ROMs like AOSP may sign builds as userdebug, so you need to manually edit build.prop)

Thx for reply
Have you changed something in aroma like this...i've made it and everything flashed fine.But after reboot and try safetynet i failed...what i'm doing wrong...

Envoyé de mon SM-A310F en utilisant Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 09:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:42 AM ----------

Edit
My phone note3
Rom:AryaMod N7 port v2.1
Kernel:3.4.112-isskernel
Android 6.0.1

Envoyé de mon SM-A310F en utilisant Tapatalk
4th September 2017, 10:39 AM |#46  
Senior Member
Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabenaute

Thx for reply
Have you changed something in aroma like this...i've made it and everything flashed fine.But after reboot and try safetynet i failed...what i'm doing wrong...

Envoyé de mon SM-A310F en utilisant Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 09:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:42 AM ----------

Edit
My phone note3
Rom:AryaMod N7 port v2.1
Kernel:3.4.112-isskernel
Android 6.0.1

Envoyé de mon SM-A310F en utilisant Tapatalk

Try using magisk. If it works there then it is an issue else your ROM needs to do some changes for passing safety mer
The Following User Says Thank You to GopalKaul For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift GopalKaul Ad-Free
4th September 2017, 12:00 PM |#47  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag IDK
Thanks Meter: 14,224
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GopalKaul

I can.
First flash SuperSU sr3 in SBIN mode.
Reboot. Check if root works.
Then flash suhide.
Flash a custom kernel if you don't have one.
Enjoy!
(Some ROMs like AOSP may sign builds as userdebug, so you need to manually edit build.prop)

It sounds like you didn't use the Aroma install?

From Down the Rabbit Hole by:
My SM-G930W8 🇨🇦
4th September 2017, 12:40 PM |#48  
dabenaute's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quelque part par là
Thanks Meter: 1,509
 
More
I used it fine i think

Envoyé de mon SM-A310F en utilisant Tapatalk
6th September 2017, 12:14 AM |#49  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
[SuperSU] but "redeciding faster than a politician. How and why???
superuser is working against itself, this time. every half second it is an other decision chosen by my SuperSU, so I stopped it from annoying and I got to keep it seperated.... And I did PHYSICALLY!
But here's the question: what could have been the reason that made the SuperSU 2.8.2 as toggeling and fast changing its decisions?
Oh, and this happened over several days, where I had enough time to search for the problem, even re-installed the SuperSU 2times.... [Huawei Y530-u00] with [CWM 5]
6th September 2017, 12:51 AM |#50  
Midomad's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Salé
Thanks Meter: 2,905
 
More
Working great to install SuperSu in SBIN mode, in order to use suhide.
The Following User Says Thank You to Midomad For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Midomad Ad-Free
19th September 2017, 12:45 AM |#51  
Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis, IN
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
Could you please make this compatable with x86 devices?

Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes