FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

HOW TO ROOT LENOVO VIBE C2 k10a40

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By absvini, Junior Member on 8th November 2016, 03:37 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
29th April 2017, 05:45 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how to root this phone ?
 
 
10th May 2017, 02:57 AM |#12  
Junior Member
Flag LA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GPSSlovakia

Lenovo C2 has MT6735P chipset - maybe rooting method for similar devices (with MT6735P) will work ???

I own a device of the same chipset MT6735P. I could easily gain root access by using kingroot app. Kingoroot is another app to give a try. Both of these apps have a Windows tool as well. Give it a shot and let me know the results.
4th June 2017, 12:41 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VI_tech

I own a device of the same chipset MT6735P. I could easily gain root access by using kingroot app. Kingoroot is another app to give a try. Both of these apps have a Windows tool as well. Give it a shot and let me know the results.

I tried root with the Kingroot app and KingoApp. With neither of them I succeeded. I think it is not yet possible to root in this model. There's just waiting.
5th June 2017, 01:39 PM |#14  
Ranisblogru's Avatar
Member
Flag Kazan
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Eh..... root for Vibe C2
29th July 2017, 07:04 AM |#15  
Kurajmo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Radomsko
Thanks Meter: 58
 
Donate to Me
More
Any news about root Lenovo Vibe C2?
9th August 2017, 09:12 AM |#16  
Ranisblogru's Avatar
Member
Flag Kazan
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Not root and not unlock bootloader
9th September 2017, 08:09 PM |#17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Guys I'm no expert....
But developers...plz try unlocking and root by following same method used for
Moto E3 power ...which has same specs...and chipset and everything
7th January 2018, 01:18 PM |#18  
Member
Flag Halmstad
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
I managed to modify the system partition on a downloaded image, but failed when I was going to flash it back to the phone using SP Flash Tool. The partitions was signed, and I think that made it fail. So no solution yet... :/

---------- Post added at 02:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:17 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by manishah.1996

Guys I'm no expert....
But developers...plz try unlocking and root by following same method used for
Moto E3 power ...which has same specs...and chipset and everything

Same specs dosn't make it the same phone.
7th January 2018, 04:18 PM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zynexx

I managed to modify the system partition on a downloaded image, but failed when I was going to flash it back to the phone using SP Flash Tool. The partitions was signed, and I think that made it fail. So no solution yet... :/

---------- Post added at 02:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:17 PM ----------



Same specs dosn't make it the same phone.

Yes but it's mainly focused on the chipset ain't it?
7th January 2018, 04:30 PM |#20  
Member
Flag Halmstad
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manishah.1996

Yes but it's mainly focused on the chipset ain't it?

No, you don't root the chipset you root the firmware. And the firmware is applied different by different manufacturers. On this device, you can't access Vol up from fastboot fx to do a OEM bootloader unlock. Others, like Sony, encourage the Open Source community by having an official way to unlock the bootloader. Others do everything not to.

There is two ways of rooting, either to be able to unlock the bootloader so you can flash a custom recovery (like TWRP) or using an exploit inside the system itself to gain access to the system.
The Following User Says Thank You to zynexx For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zynexx Ad-Free
11th March 2018, 05:25 PM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
lol

i see you guys struggling just like me

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
lenovo-vibe-c2

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes