FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

How to uninstall SuperSU that was installed through TWRP?

1,040 posts
Thanks Meter: 62
 
Post Reply Email Thread
8th October 2016, 02:16 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
As a rooted user you should always have a backup of your original rom.
In case you accidentally bricked your phone or done something wrong ( I mean if you have any problem with the rom then you can flash the original rom by going into recovery.)

You can uninstall super su by flashing the stock rom again by any recovery.
 
 
23rd October 2016, 05:18 AM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Srandista

Try to install this zip through TWRP.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2459

thank you so much .. its worked..
8th November 2016, 05:10 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
HI GUYS I M IN TROUBLE AS MY HTC M8 IS NOT TURNING ON
I WAS ATTENPTING TO ROOT MY PHONE THROUGH TOOLKIT BT HASOON2000.
I HAVE UNLOCKED BOOTLOADER SUCCESSFULLY THEN I FLASHED TWRP 2.7.0.2 SUCCCESFULLY THEN I TRIED TO INSTALL SUPERSU.ZIP FROM TWRP THEN IT INSTALLED SUCCESFULLY THEN I REBOOTED M Y PHONE EVERYTHING WERE PERFECT WHEN I OPEPENED SUPERSU APP ON PHONE IT SAID NO SUPERSU BINARY UPDATE AND SUPERSU CANT INSTALL IT.
THEN AFTER GOOGLING I FOUND AND UPDATE PACKAGE OF SUPERSU NAMED UPDATE-SuperSU-v2.46.zip
THEN I TRIED TO INSTALL THIS ZIP THROUGH TWRP AND THEN IT SAID SUCCESFUUL THEN I TAB TO REBOOT SYSTEM THEN I SHOWED HTC LOGO THEN A BLANK SCREEN NOTHING ELSE TEN AFTER 5 MIN I USED TOOLKIT BY HASOON2000 TO GIVE COMMAND TO BOOT INTO RECOVERY FROM WHERE I SEVERAL TIME TRIED TO REBOOT BUT JUST GOT BLANK SCREEN AFTER HTC LOGO NOW IT IS NOT CHARGING NOT DOING ANYTHING AND TOOLKIT SAYS DEVICE NOT FOUND AND AFTER PRESSING POWER AND VOLUME UP BUTTON IT SHOWS HTC LOGO THEN AGAIN NOTHING ONLY BLANK SCREEN AND LAAST TIME THE BATTERY WHERE 18%.
PLZ HELP ITS URGENT.
8th November 2016, 06:06 PM |#24  
grep_i's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 613
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by narshi shukla

HI GUYS I M IN TROUBLE AS MY HTC M8 IS NOT TURNING ON
I WAS ATTENPTING TO ROOT MY PHONE THROUGH TOOLKIT BT HASOON2000.
I HAVE UNLOCKED BOOTLOADER SUCCESSFULLY THEN I FLASHED TWRP 2.7.0.2 SUCCCESFULLY THEN I TRIED TO INSTALL SUPERSU.ZIP FROM TWRP THEN IT INSTALLED SUCCESFULLY THEN I REBOOTED M Y PHONE EVERYTHING WERE PERFECT WHEN I OPEPENED SUPERSU APP ON PHONE IT SAID NO SUPERSU BINARY UPDATE AND SUPERSU CANT INSTALL IT.
THEN AFTER GOOGLING I FOUND AND UPDATE PACKAGE OF SUPERSU NAMED UPDATE-SuperSU-v2.46.zip
THEN I TRIED TO INSTALL THIS ZIP THROUGH TWRP AND THEN IT SAID SUCCESFUUL THEN I TAB TO REBOOT SYSTEM THEN I SHOWED HTC LOGO THEN A BLANK SCREEN NOTHING ELSE TEN AFTER 5 MIN I USED TOOLKIT BY HASOON2000 TO GIVE COMMAND TO BOOT INTO RECOVERY FROM WHERE I SEVERAL TIME TRIED TO REBOOT BUT JUST GOT BLANK SCREEN AFTER HTC LOGO NOW IT IS NOT CHARGING NOT DOING ANYTHING AND TOOLKIT SAYS DEVICE NOT FOUND AND AFTER PRESSING POWER AND VOLUME UP BUTTON IT SHOWS HTC LOGO THEN AGAIN NOTHING ONLY BLANK SCREEN AND LAAST TIME THE BATTERY WHERE 18%.
PLZ HELP ITS URGENT.

I guess you have to update everything all written here are old versions

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA-Developers mobile app
10th November 2016, 06:48 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
i have updated nothing just flashed cm 14 and gapps suite and then wipe everything except system and then it works fine.
all i can do after switching my phone off itself because of battery drain then plugged it in charger then tried to go in recovery then wiped everything then flashed fresh rom(cm14) and gapps then wiped dalvik cache and then reboot and everything came back to life!
20th December 2016, 06:17 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mGforCe

Thanks for this. I had CM13 installed on my Redmi 2 and I flashed SUperSU ZIP through TWRP leading to booting error. Through the link shared by you and downloading file provided by @osm0sis I was able to get out of booting issue.

But problem is that now am stuck with no root access. Any idea how to renable it? I have CM13 and in developer options it is on.

Pls guide.

hi, i'm facing the same issue. i installed super su 3 times (i'm a noob :'( ) and got in a boot loop error. finally i found this forum on how to remove the super su. but again i dont know how to move this zip to my internal memory cuz it can only go into recovery mode. PLEASE HELP!
20th December 2016, 06:24 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 205
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dpkkish

hi, i'm facing the same issue. i installed super su 3 times (i'm a noob :'( ) and got in a boot loop error. finally i found this forum on how to remove the super su. but again i dont know how to move this zip to my internal memory cuz it can only go into recovery mode. PLEASE HELP!

You can copy file to phone in three ways:

1) If phone supports MTP in recovery, use MTP and copy file from PC
2) If phone supports OTG and you have OTG pend-drive / cable, use that to transfer file
3) The phone must have SD Card slot and you can copy the file from PC to SD Card and then put this card into your phone.

Hope this helps.

Press thanks to appreciate the time & efforts
21st December 2016, 06:51 AM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mGforCe

You can copy file to phone in three ways:

1) If phone supports MTP in recovery, use MTP and copy file from PC
2) If phone supports OTG and you have OTG pend-drive / cable, use that to transfer file
3) The phone must have SD Card slot and you can copy the file from PC to SD Card and then put this card into your phone.

Hope this helps.

Press thanks to appreciate the time & efforts

thanks for the help. i transferred the zip file and installed, still no change. my search continues.
21st December 2016, 06:57 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 205
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dpkkish

thanks for the help. i transferred the zip file and installed, still no change. my search continues.

Reflash the stock rom of your device.

Sent from RN3 Pro
23rd January 2017, 01:50 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mGforCe

Reflash the stock rom of your device.

Sent from RN3 Pro

Hey bro, can you please help me! I've been stuck on bootloop for the past couple of days now and I still haven't found a solution yet.
I've tried: flashing it to stock rom, installing Supersu by .zip file, wiping dalvik cache etc. none of them seem to be working.
The bootloop started right after installing Supersu through TWRP when trying to exit like the guy who created this post.
PLEASE HELP!
11th May 2017, 02:16 PM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Please, i need help, i installed m9+ twrp found on these forums, and i installed beta superSU 2.48v and now im stuck on bootload (didnt make any restors or backups since i dont know how to) now i need help to unninstall the superSU, but idk how since i cant copy the zip file on my phone becouse its not recognised by PC, so how do i unninstall the lil feker?? A detailed instructions for noobs plz..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes