FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

No known root method for vivo v3 max

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By ElectroXexual, Junior Member on 24th January 2017, 02:25 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
we're stuck in Android 5.1.1 .There isn't going to be any OTA updates for the phone.
And there is no known method of Rooting it.
If anyone can find a way to root this phone that will be very helpful for us who bought this dumb phone.
Phones
Model No: vivo V3Max
Android version: 5.1.1
Funtouch OS_2.5
Software version : PD1523F_EX_A_2.7.16
kernal version 3.10.73-perf-g8ab664d
Sorry if it's posted in the wrong place . Thank You
The Following User Says Thank You to ElectroXexual For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ElectroXexual Ad-Free
 
 
1st February 2017, 03:44 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Root
Try Kingroot. It worked for me.
1st February 2017, 08:30 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Is your device Vivo v3 Max? Can i know your firmware version?.... I think I'm unable to use it because I updated to the latest OTA...
3rd September 2017, 06:53 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
kingroot really iam trying to root my device vivo v3 max for months not yet succeed as i instralled twrp recovery n tried supersuupdate.zip the apk supersu is instralled but it says no binary instralled

plz if any method is there to root vivo v3 max completely, inform me plz!!!
14th January 2018, 04:18 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amardevil17

kingroot really iam trying to root my device vivo v3 max for months not yet succeed as i instralled twrp recovery n tried supersuupdate.zip the apk supersu is instralled but it says no binary instralled

plz if any method is there to root vivo v3 max completely, inform me plz!!!

There is a method of rooting it. You have to install poot and kingroot and then start poot and install ministro 2 libraries. Then start kingroot rooting procedure and when it is about 40-50 percent open poot and continuously tap click here to poot until kingroot opens and shows root gained.

If it does not work then start pooting as soon as kingroot starts rooting.

It. Worked for my Vivo v3 on version 1.10.11 and now I have installed Xposed too.
14th April 2018, 11:19 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,
How to root vivo v5 plus
14th April 2018, 08:15 PM |#7  
Ibuprophen's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Upstate New York
Thanks Meter: 3,796
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by julius silalahi

Hello, How to root vivo v5 plus

I don't have this device but, there's not much on the forum for this device.

The following should help give you a good start for what you are looking to do.

https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho....php?t=3686690

https://www.gogorapid.com/root-vivo-v5-plus-2/

https://itechacking.wordpress.com/20...f-vivo-phones/

Good Luck!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I DO NOT provide support via PM unless asked/requested by myself. PLEASE keep it in the threads where everyone can share.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
vivo-v3-max

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes