FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Is it safe to root HTC One M9 with SuperSU

16 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Squickly, Junior Member on 12th November 2017, 10:38 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I have the said phone model, but the trick is I neve rooted phones before. Can I fck something up, like brick my phone? It's on Nougat android.
 
 
12th November 2017, 01:12 PM |#2  
RealWelder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Muncie, IN
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squickly

I have the said phone model, but the trick is I neve rooted phones before. Can I fck something up, like brick my phone? It's on Nougat android.

As long as you follow the steps on the HTC website to unlock the bootloader, you should be good to go.

Sent from my KYOCERA-C6745 using Tapatalk
12th November 2017, 01:38 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It's what I wanted to do, went to HTC website on steps how to unlock bootloader, this is what first two steps say:
https://i.imgur.com/c8EAKYw.png

But for me it's different menu after I enter bootloader mode. I have this:
https://i.imgur.com/Zo2JsLA.jpg

So, fastboot and bootloader options in this mode aren't available at all. I can't progress over step 1 and 2 because of it. I can't highlight Fastboot as it's told in the guide, because it's not there.
12th November 2017, 01:41 PM |#4  
RealWelder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Muncie, IN
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squickly

It's what I wanted to do, went to HTC website on steps how to unlock bootloader, this is what first two steps say:
https://i.imgur.com/c8EAKYw.png

But for me it's different menu after I enter bootloader mode. I have this:
https://i.imgur.com/Zo2JsLA.jpg

So, fastboot and bootloader options in this mode aren't available at all. I can't progress over step 1 and 2 because of it. I can't highlight Fastboot as it's told in the guide, because it's not there.

Did you try reboot to bootloader or reboot to download?

Sent from my KYOCERA-C6745 using Tapatalk
12th November 2017, 01:48 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealWelder

Did you try reboot to bootloader or reboot to download?

Sent from my KYOCERA-C6745 using Tapatalk

Yes, I've tried it both. Reboot to bootloader gives me this menu (which is basically the same): https://i.imgur.com/ZdhS8u2.jpg

And Reboot to download reboots to the same default mode with same options.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes