FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[STABLE][2017.05.27] SuperSU v2.82

26 posts
Thanks Meter: 812
 
By SuperSU Release, Junior Member on 1st September 2016, 01:37 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th October 2017, 07:29 PM |#2051  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Does this work on LinageOS 8.0.0 ?
 
 
14th October 2017, 10:19 PM |#2052  
Ibuprophen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Upstate New York
Thanks Meter: 2,352
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark2014

Does this work on LinageOS 8.0.0 ?

If you performed a thread search for this you'd find feedback/information that would answer your question.

The following is just 1 example of a more recent discussion on this.

https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...postcount=1984

Good Luck!


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I DO NOT PROVIDE SUPPORT VIA PM UNLESS ASKED/REQUESTED BY MYSELF.
PLEASE KEEP IT IN THE THREADS WHERE EVERYONE CAN SHARE
The Following User Says Thank You to Ibuprophen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ibuprophen Ad-Free
15th October 2017, 05:59 AM |#2053  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ibuprophen

If you performed a thread search for this you'd find feedback/information that would answer your question.

The following is just 1 example of a more recent discussion on this.

https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...postcount=1984

Good Luck!

Sorry, my bad. Too much posts to read on this thread
Tks for link
15th October 2017, 02:48 PM |#2054  
Davey126's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 5,852
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark2014

Sorry, my bad. Too much posts to read on this thread

That's why you use the imbedded search function.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Davey126 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Davey126 Ad-Free
15th October 2017, 09:41 PM |#2055  
Senior Member
Flag JIAGNXI
Thanks Meter: 42
 
Donate to Me
More
help me
supersu dont work
is supolicy -dumpvu

[AV] 11898: AUDITDENY su-->su (capability2) []

[AV] 15954: AUDITDENY adbd-->su (process) [getcap setcap sigstop sigchld share execheap setcurrent setfscreate setkeycreate siginh transition fork getsession noatsecure sigkill signull setrlimit getattr getsched setexec setsched getpgid setpgid ptrace execstack rlimitinh setsockcreate signal execmem]
[AV] 15956: AUDITDENY su-->su (capability) []
18th October 2017, 04:03 PM |#2056  
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Hi all

I have moved from SuperSU to Magisk. I used the Unroot option in SuperSU app to remove the SuperSU. SuperSU appeared to have been removed. However, I still have a prompt within TWRP to install the latest SuperSU Binary. I have root with Magisk and it works ok.

I tried running unSU script but the prompt in TWRP is still there. I'm just nervous that at some stage, I might swipe and install it by mistake. With Root Explorer, is there a file left behind which I need to remove ?

Thanks in advance
18th October 2017, 04:53 PM |#2057  
Didgeridoohan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 2,816
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by championc

Hi all

I have moved from SuperSU to Magisk. I used the Unroot option in SuperSU app to remove the SuperSU. SuperSU appeared to have been removed. However, I still have a prompt within TWRP to install the latest SuperSU Binary. I have root with Magisk and it works ok.

I tried running unSU script but the prompt in TWRP is still there. I'm just nervous that at some stage, I might swipe and install it by mistake. With Root Explorer, is there a file left behind which I need to remove ?

Thanks in advance

Are you on Android 5.x? If so, that's normal... Just make sure not to swipe.
18th October 2017, 04:55 PM |#2058  
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Didgeridoohan

Are you on Android 5.x? If so, that's normal... Just make sure not to swipe.

No - I'm on 6.0
18th October 2017, 04:56 PM |#2059  
Didgeridoohan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 2,816
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by championc

No - I'm on 6.0

Hm... No idea then... Old TWRP?
18th October 2017, 05:47 PM |#2060  
Senior Member
Flag Dublin
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Didgeridoohan

Hm... No idea then... Old TWRP?

From memory - 3.0.0.2
18th October 2017, 05:56 PM |#2061  
Wolfcity's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,007
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by championc

From memory - 3.0.0.2

Try updating to 3.1.1.0.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Wolfcity For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Wolfcity Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes