FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[2017.10.01] suhide-lite v1.09 [EXPERIMENTAL/UNSUPPORTED]

11,225 posts
Thanks Meter: 86,711
 
By Chainfire, Senior Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt? on 9th August 2017, 09:34 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
7th March 2018, 01:57 PM |#841  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
cant install, nor using echo, nor using aroma config
it says SuperSU must be installed in BINDSBIN mode
BUT IT IS!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2018-03-07-07-59-28.png
Views:	1016
Size:	112.0 KB
ID:	4440135   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2018-03-07-07-59-42.png
Views:	1016
Size:	226.5 KB
ID:	4440136  
 
 
7th March 2018, 03:42 PM |#842  
Didgeridoohan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Gothenburg
Thanks Meter: 4,554
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theArhar

cant install, nor using echo, nor using aroma config
it says SuperSU must be installed in BINDSBIN mode
BUT IT IS!

  1. Uninstall SuperSU completely.
  2. Run the echo command or use SuperSU Config to activate SBIN mode.
  3. Install SuperSU v2.82 SR5.
  4. Install suhide.

If you do it that way and it still fails, I've no idea...
7th March 2018, 05:33 PM |#843  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Didgeridoohan

  1. Uninstall SuperSU completely.
  2. Run the echo command or use SuperSU Config to activate SBIN mode.
  3. Install SuperSU v2.82 SR5.
  4. Install suhide.

If you do it that way and it still fails, I've no idea...

I am doing it today after clean flash of new version of android through odin
7th March 2018, 06:44 PM |#844  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,377
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkAndroid

Perfect! I was pushing on ADB Sideload instead of terminal!

Now, having already installed SU normally in the default position, do I first have to complete UNROOT using APP SuperSU and then proceed to ROOT again?

Xposed still does not work if I install SUHIDE?
There is no way to get it, I use some form!

Yes you'll have to unroot first. I normally use osm0sis' unSU zip. Don't forget to restore unpatched boot image (there's a zipped copy in /data but you'll have to get it before running unSU)

As stated in OP, suhide is not compatible with Xposed.
The Following User Says Thank You to jcmm11 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jcmm11 Ad-Free
8th March 2018, 01:54 AM |#845  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n

No worries, apology accepted. That said, Then your options are very slim to non-existent. You could try to see if you can ADB BOOT twrp instead of flashing it.

If that works, you can then place the needed zip files and try that way. But before you do anything, the standard policy applies. BACKUP BACKUP BACKUP, and make sure you know how to flash a stock rom in case you'd need to.

Sent from my Nexus 7 with Tapatalk

so when i try to flash supersu after i flash the config file supersu gives my phone a start up failed i used flashfire
8th March 2018, 06:26 AM |#846  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 558
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twistedominoes

so when i try to flash supersu after i flash the config file supersu gives my phone a start up failed i used flashfire

Then you're or of options. Likely due to your locked bootloader.

Sent from my Nexus 6P with Tapatalk
8th March 2018, 06:38 PM |#847  
will5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 316
 
More
I got the same problem using by mistake supersu 2.82 instead of 2.82 sr2 or higher.
8th March 2018, 06:55 PM |#848  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n

Then you're or of options. Likely due to your locked bootloader.

Sent from my Nexus 6P with Tapatalk

i was looking through my phone files and i found this in the default.prop: ro.oem_unlock_supported=1. Does this mean i can unlock my bootloader?
8th March 2018, 07:14 PM |#849  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 558
 
More
It looks like it. But that's a discussion beyond the scope of this topic. You'll best ask that in your device section.

Sent from my Nexus 6P with Tapatalk
11th March 2018, 12:15 AM |#850  
Member
Flag Darmstadt
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twistedominoes

i was looking through my phone files and i found this in the default.prop: ro.oem_unlock_supported=1. Does this mean i can unlock my bootloader?

I think this is only the frp/oem lockbut not the bootloader but you have to have your frp/oem and bootloader unlocked. But i suppose you can try.
14th March 2018, 07:56 PM |#851  
KokkoM's Avatar
Member
Flag Lappeenranta
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Working fine on Oukitel k10000 pro and Shield android tv with full android
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes