FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[RECOVERY][X00T] Unofficial TWRP 3.3.1-0 [26-05-2019]

5,395 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,872
 
Post Reply Email Thread
16th January 2019, 04:33 PM |#21  
lalit387's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 760
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krasCGQ

And... ~24 hours late from expectations, lol.
It's up for public now.

Tks for your contribution xd

Just a request to sort on data, dalvik, cache, system, boot and vendor on top safety's sack.
The Following User Says Thank You to lalit387 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lalit387 Ad-Free
 
 
17th January 2019, 10:11 AM |#22  
dr.bathman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 653
 
More
Thanks @krasCGQ for continuous support. Flashing aroma opengapps is now working. (Note: Needs to mount vendor & system before flashing aroma opengapps.)
17th January 2019, 01:29 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krasCGQ

I pushed a test build on selected Telegram device testing groups with several init files replaced. I'll make it available for public today or tonight.
ADB sideload has been fixed on that build, BTW.
Sent from my ASUS_X00TD using XDA Labs

Hi,
in twrp-3.2.3-0-X00T-20190115 access to encrypted data still not work.

you add correct entry for keymaster-3-0 , etc. services in init.recovery.qcom.rc

but also default *.rc files from twrp vold_decrypt directory are also present in compiled twrp.

init.rc import /init.recovery.vold_decrypt.rc
init.recovery.vold_decrypt.rc import init.recovery.vold_decrypt.hwservicemanager.rc, init.recovery.vold_decrypt.keymaster-3-0.rc and init.recovery.vold_decrypt.qseecomd.rc

as a result in recovery.log:
keymaster-3-0: Disabled due to lack of matching binary
because of wrong binary name in init.recovery.vold_decrypt.keymaster-3-0.rc
The Following User Says Thank You to vladlp For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift vladlp Ad-Free
18th January 2019, 01:40 AM |#24  
krasCGQ's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kendari
Thanks Meter: 4,872
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vladlp

Hi,
in twrp-3.2.3-0-X00T-20190115 access to encrypted data still not work.

you add correct entry for keymaster-3-0 , etc. services in init.recovery.qcom.rc

but also default *.rc files from twrp vold_decrypt directory are also present in compiled twrp.

init.rc import /init.recovery.vold_decrypt.rc
init.recovery.vold_decrypt.rc import init.recovery.vold_decrypt.hwservicemanager.rc, init.recovery.vold_decrypt.keymaster-3-0.rc and init.recovery.vold_decrypt.qseecomd.rc

as a result in recovery.log:
keymaster-3-0: Disabled due to lack of matching binary
because of wrong binary name in init.recovery.vold_decrypt.keymaster-3-0.rc

Another test build was pushed with all the clutter removed.

Sent from my ASUS_X00TD using XDA Labs
The Following User Says Thank You to krasCGQ For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift krasCGQ Ad-Free
18th January 2019, 06:38 AM |#25  
Cookie Ninja's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 701
 
More
Hi, I'm unable to deblloat stock 338, after clean install...Stock ROM, twrp3.2,, magisk 18. deblloat and GKiller scripts seem to flash successfully but apps still shown as installed after reboot...root Explorer show /system as mounter RO and not rw...same in terminal emulator...see screenshot. What could have gone wrong?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20190117-235727.png
Views:	356
Size:	131.6 KB
ID:	4688873  
18th January 2019, 08:21 AM |#26  
krasCGQ's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kendari
Thanks Meter: 4,872
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cookie Ninja

Hi, I'm unable to deblloat stock 338, after clean install...Stock ROM, twrp3.2,, magisk 18. deblloat and GKiller scripts seem to flash successfully but apps still shown as installed after reboot...root Explorer show /system as mounter RO and not rw...same in terminal emulator...see screenshot. What could have gone wrong?

Are you sure you're not in the wrong room?

BTW, by default system, vendor, and rootdir are mounted read-only.

Sent from my ASUS_X00TD using XDA Labs
18th January 2019, 08:36 AM |#27  
Cookie Ninja's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 701
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krasCGQ

Are you sure you're not in the wrong room?

BTW, by default system, vendor, and rootdir are mounted read-only.

Sent from my ASUS_X00TD using XDA Labs

I must be modding after a loooonng time. AFAIK, these directories can be remounted RW for removing / cleaning system apps. Scripts are unable to do it from TWRP, and I cannot modify them using a root explorer, how to remove them? Never mind, i have a weekend task for me.... wipe system, data, cache & dalvik in TWRP, reinstall fresh 338 ROM, decrypt script (for good measure), debloat scripts, magisk and reboot. Will this work? Thanks @krasCGQ for the fast reply.
18th January 2019, 08:48 AM |#28  
dr.bathman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 653
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cookie Ninja

I must be modding after a loooonng time. AFAIK, these directories can be remounted RW for removing / cleaning system apps. Scripts are unable to do it from TWRP, and I cannot modify them using a root explorer, how to remove them? Never mind, i have a weekend task for me.... wipe system, data, cache & dalvik in TWRP, reinstall fresh 338 ROM, decrypt script (for good measure), debloat scripts, magisk and reboot. Will this work? Thanks @krasCGQ for the fast reply.

If you're able to flash stock ROM (or any ROMs) from twrp, it means no issues with twrp. Not able to mount system rw from terminal may be magisk issue. Try removing magisk (using magisk uninstaller) then reflashing magisk, this might help. Sometimes magisk fails to give proper root access.
Also dedicated thread for debloater zips are available on xda for stock ROM, if you don't like debloating all apps given in zip just modify script inside zip & flash.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.bathman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dr.bathman Ad-Free
18th January 2019, 08:53 AM |#29  
Cookie Ninja's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 701
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.bathman

If you're able to flash stock ROM (or any ROMs) from twrp, it means no issues with twrp. Not able to mount system rw from terminal may be magisk issue. Try removing magisk (using magisk uninstaller) then reflashing magisk, this might help. Sometimes magisk fails to give proper root access.
Also dedicated thread for debloater zips are available on xda for stock ROM, if you don't like debloating all apps given in zip just modify script inside zip & flash.

I think the problem may be with Magisk, just like you said....anyway, its time for a fresh install, don't like my ROM setup (with Google apps & all). Thanks for your inputs.
19th January 2019, 02:03 PM |#30  
Member
Flag Tiruchirapalli
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Aroma Gapps make TWRP crash and restart within it. Cannot boot into system or bootloader, it simple loops inside it. I had to force restart by long pressing power key. And work around?
19th January 2019, 03:12 PM |#31  
dr.bathman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 653
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by A.Krishna

Aroma Gapps make TWRP crash and restart within it. Cannot boot into system or bootloader, it simple loops inside it. I had to force restart by long pressing power key. And work around?

Before flashing aroma gapps just mount system & vendor partitions manually in twrp.
So open twrp then mount system & vendor partitions then flash aroma gapps.
If it gives you loops in twrp, just do same procedure again. This way it worked here.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.bathman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dr.bathman Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes