FORUMS

[ROM][X00TD][9.0.0] AOSP Pie [20180811]

361 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,197
 
Post Reply Email Thread



Code:
/*
 * I'm not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards, thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed (like it did for me...). 
 * Please do some research if you have any concerns about features included in the products you find here before flashing it! 
 * YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you. 
 * Your warranty will be void if you tamper with any part of your device / software.
 * Same statement for XDA.
 */


What's AOSP?
AOSP is Android as Google publish without other modifications. More or less AOSP is the Nexus devices stock rom without gapps.
We added few non-AOSP features for a better user experience and we NOT going to add something other.


What's working :
  • Boots
  • RIL (Calls, SMS, Data)
  • Fingerprint
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bluetooth
  • Camera (Use footej camera)
  • Camcorder
  • Video Playback
  • Audio
  • Sensors
  • Flash
  • LED
  • GPS

Known issues:
  • NFC
  • SeLinux permissive
  • You Tell me

Instructions :
  • Download the latest build and GApps
  • Reboot to recovery
  • Flash the latest build and GApps after booting rom
  • Reboot

FAQ
Q] Is this GSI ?
This is a ROM with device specific vendor & kernel.

Q] Is this port ROM?
Built from source.

Q] Is camera2 API enabled?
Yes it is by default.

Q] Do I need to flash mod to disable force encryption?
No, disabled by default.

Q] Why not use pie vendor?
ATM not stable with it, few bugs fixed few remain. I just started yesterday with pie as busy with exams.

Downloads :
ps:- flash gapps after flashing and booting rom else setupwizard may force close, you are free to feel any other pie gapps

Device Sources

XDA:DevDB Information
AOSP Pie X00TD, ROM for the Asus ZenFone Max Pro M1

Contributors
Shivam Kumar Jha
Source Code: https://android.googlesource.com/pla...droid-9.0.0_r3

ROM OS Version: 9.x Pie
ROM Kernel: Linux 4.x
ROM Firmware Required: Unlocked bootloader
Based On: AOSP

Version Information
Status: Alpha

Created 2018-08-12
Last Updated 2018-08-12
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180811-171501.png
Views:	14908
Size:	128.1 KB
ID:	4570034   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180811-183349.png
Views:	14510
Size:	111.2 KB
ID:	4570036   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180811-183355.png
Views:	14618
Size:	145.9 KB
ID:	4570038   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180811-211804.jpg
Views:	13870
Size:	63.8 KB
ID:	4570046   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180811-211810.jpg
Views:	13914
Size:	100.0 KB
ID:	4570048   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20180811-211817.png
Views:	13640
Size:	125.8 KB
ID:	4570049  
The Following 55 Users Say Thank You to Shivam Kumar Jha For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Shivam Kumar Jha Ad-Free
12th August 2018, 09:29 AM |#2  
Shivam Kumar Jha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 3,197
 
Donate to Me
More
Res for changelog
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to Shivam Kumar Jha For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Shivam Kumar Jha Ad-Free
12th August 2018, 09:54 AM |#3  
realsatarkar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Thanks for the ROM... It's the most sexiest ROM ever...
12th August 2018, 10:16 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flash 1st & 2nd gsi patch[/URL

on lineage/ oreo rom vendor OR Use this
[


Please clarify this step or give direct link
12th August 2018, 10:23 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
No need to wipe data system cache vendor?...I am on dot os currently
12th August 2018, 10:39 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by murshi

No need to wipe data system cache vendor?...I am on dot os currently

Same question @shivam I am on aosp extended.
12th August 2018, 12:43 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by murshi

No need to wipe data system cache vendor?...I am on dot os currently

You need to wipe system , data , cache ,dalvik and vendor
12th August 2018, 01:33 PM |#8  
m0han's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shivam Kumar Jha


Instructions:

  • Download the latest build and GApps
  • Reboot to recovery
  • Flash the latest build and GApps after booting rom
  • Reboot
FAQ
Q] Why not use pie vendor?
ATM not stable with it, few bugs fixed few remain.

i had flashed firmware-X00TD.zip while flashing dp5 earlier. i'm running p pr1 rom now. so, am i to:
  • i) wipe system, dalvik-cache, cache, data, vendor
    ii) flash 'AOSP_X00TD-9.0-20180811-ALPHA-system.img' to system
    iii) flash vendor.img (vendor.img from pr1) to vendor
    iv) flash 'AOSP_X00TD-9.0-20180811-ALPHA-boot.img' to boot

    v) reboot
is there any need to flash 'fix' files (available elsewhere) for nfc, fp-delay and gcam? thanks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by SagarMakhar

How to install:
1) Download all files
2) Extract GSI , vendor+boot zips
3) Flash firmware-X00TD.zip
4) wipe system , dalvik-cache, cache , data , vendor
5) go to install -> Install Image -> select system.img (P_DP5_A_only.img)
6) flash vendor.img and boot.img similarly
7) Reboot

Bugs:
1) InCall audio doesn't work after first boot or after reboot - wait 1-2 minute it will start working
2) Google setup not working - Install this (link here)Google Play service Apk and reboot
3) Network bars of SIM1 and SIM2 gets swapped - No solution currently
4) If your device variant doesn't support NFC , Flash NFC zip to remove NFC stuff Link here

The Following User Says Thank You to m0han For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift m0han Ad-Free
12th August 2018, 03:34 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
PR1 to AOSP 9.0 + Gapps:
pixel setup forced closed at start, unable to proceed.
re flash without Gapps:
Booted success, incall audio bug exist, screen mirroring exist. just like sGSI PR1.
12th August 2018, 04:09 PM |#10  
gusbalaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Klungkung, Bali
Thanks Meter: 336
 
More
Awesome mate.
12th August 2018, 04:27 PM |#11  
m0han's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gusbalaa

Awesome mate.

have you flashed the rom? camera fc'ed for me. flashing the patch fixed it.
no messaging app. no in-call audio - even after an hour. any solution?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes