FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Modems][d800][JB/KK/LP] AT&T Stock Modems

1,278 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,672
 
By blastagator, Recognized Contributor on 12th May 2015, 05:41 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Original AT&T Modems
!! d800 ONLY !!
Make sure you flash the right model!


This is a very straightforward thread. I was tired of hunting around for "newer" modems. Additionally, I did partition dumping of 20y and 30f, so I figured I'd share the goodies.

I turned the modems I have into flashable zips and posted them.

Current Postings:
Jellybean: d80010d & d80010o
Kitkat: d80020c & d80020y
Lollipop: d80030f


Download:
blastagator.ddns.net


Shameless plug for donations:
Venmo Preferred (No Fee)



Zelle, send to [email protected]

Backup (Charges Fee)
Paypal
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to blastagator For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift blastagator Ad-Free
 
 
12th May 2015, 05:44 AM |#2  
blastagator's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Kissimmee
Thanks Meter: 4,672
 
Donate to Me
More
-reserved-
The Following User Says Thank You to blastagator For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift blastagator Ad-Free
12th May 2015, 01:20 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Will the lollipop modem work for custom roms like CM12?
12th May 2015, 08:34 PM |#4  
berryman13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 1,246
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haseeb_zain

Will the lollipop modem work for custom roms like CM12?

Assume NO - why do you want to flash it anyways? You will not find anything fixed, the problems lie in the bootloader.
12th May 2015, 08:37 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by berryman13

Assume NO - why do you want to flash it anyways? You will not find anything fixed, the problems lie in the bootloader.

I'm having signal drop problem with JB and KK modems so I thought i could give a try to 30F to see if it is fixed.
13th May 2015, 01:19 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Tried on latest bliss for d800, booted fine but only sensor that works seems to be GPS. Everything else doesn't for me. Flashed back to previous and all is good.
14th May 2015, 11:47 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ukguy115

Tried on latest bliss for d800, booted fine but only sensor that works seems to be GPS. Everything else doesn't for me. Flashed back to previous and all is good.

Which version did you try?
14th May 2015, 11:53 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haseeb_zain

Which version did you try?

30f but I am on jb sourced ROM so naturally that's expected
17th May 2015, 10:12 PM |#9  
plguzman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Installed 30f in my wife's D800 and everything so far so good. She had some signal problems with GPS nav, lets see if this fixes it. Thanks
11th June 2015, 08:40 PM |#10  
cmlohff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rolla, MO
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Flashed 30f on my d800 running the latest PA (MikeCriggs' 5.1.1 builds). I couldn't get rotation to work. I just want to confirm that it's not patched yet.
13th June 2015, 05:13 PM |#11  
faheyd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Reno NV
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
I may or may not have a hardware problem, I'm getting intermittent GPS lock loss.
Jellybean: d80010d & d80010o LTE, rotation works, GPS losses lock
Kitkat: d80020c & d80020y , LTE, no rotation and GPS losses lock
Lollipop: d80030f, every 5 seconds, complete loss of radio, rotation, GPS losses lock
I'm on 06/12 nightly, D800, formatted/wiped, gapps-lp-20141212-signed, everything else works. (Same results on older nightlies).

I hate to say this, but is my only option at this point, to flash back to stock and see the the GPS loss follows the hardware and not the roms?
Thanks,
Dylan
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes