FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][5.0][OF3] X ROM v2.3

1,469 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,103
 
By AptLogic, Recognized Contributor on 24th December 2016, 04:38 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Presenting the G900A Version of the XtreStoLite ROM: Now renamed to X ROM
Its here, its here, its heere its here DODODODODODODOOO ITS HEREEEE!!


This will be the lightest G900A TouchWiz ROM you'll ever see!


Get the RELEASE build here: https://github.com/coretechsystems/X-ROM-G900A
ZIP: https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=529152257862701103
To upgrade to Version 2.3.1 from Version 2.3, flash this: https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=817550096634744266

Screenshots:








The OFFICIAL X ROM WALLPAPER:





Changelog:
Code:
V2.3.2 AAR2C-REL
+Added the tethering mod.
V2.3.1 AAR2B-REL
+Added the camera back
+Fixed camera bugs
+Fixed video player bug
V2.3 AAR2A-FINREL
+Final Release
+Build.prop/Updater-script modifications
+Polished up for release :3
V2.3 AAR1M-RC4
+Fixed framework-res bug
+Fixed bootloop bug
+Build.prop tweaks
+Updated SU Binaries to version 2.79-SR3
+Updated BusyBox to version 1.26.2
V2.3 AAR1J:
-Removed Adreno upgrade
V2.3 AAR1H:
+Adreno Driver Update
+Pre-RC Build
V2.3 AAR1C-G:
+Rebased again to a XtreStoLite build (thanks @DejaVuAgain)
+Deknoxed and deodexed
+Fixed bootloop bug
V2.3-AAR1B:
+Rebased to a 5.0 DevBase Build
+Squashed the keyboard and SystemUI bugs
+Custom default wallpaper
V2.2.1-AAA7A:
+Forked from XtreStoLite G900F 2.2 Build
+Changed Kernels
+Squashed a couple small bugs
International (G900F/I/T/M/L/S/W8) version of XtreStoLite is available here (No longer supported):
CLICK



XDA:DevDB Information
X ROM, ROM for the AT&T Samsung Galaxy S5

Contributors
AptLogic, DejaVuAgain, NavSad
ROM OS Version: 5.0.x Lollipop
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.4.x
ROM Firmware Required: Prior downgrade to pre-rooted OF3 required
Based On: TouchWiz

Version Information
Status: Stable
Current Stable Version: 2.3.1-AAR2B
Stable Release Date: 2017-02-06
Current Beta Version: 2.3.1-AAR2B
Beta Release Date: 2017-02-06

Created 2016-12-24
Last Updated 2017-02-22
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2017-02-04-00-37-10.jpg
Views:	1964
Size:	83.9 KB
ID:	4029150   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2017-02-04-00-37-16.jpg
Views:	1884
Size:	85.6 KB
ID:	4029151   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2017-02-04-00-37-22.jpg
Views:	1866
Size:	108.3 KB
ID:	4029152   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2017-02-04-00-37-36.png
Views:	1962
Size:	148.8 KB
ID:	4029153   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2017-02-04-00-44-45.png
Views:	1932
Size:	87.9 KB
ID:	4029154  
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to AptLogic For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AptLogic Ad-Free
 
 
24th December 2016, 04:38 PM |#2  
AptLogic's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Everywhere and Nowhere at Once
Thanks Meter: 1,103
 
Donate to Me
More
Reserved
Installation Guide
IF YOU ARE COMING FROM ANY BUILD OTHER THAN OF3 START HERE, OTHERWISE GO TO PART 2
Guys, this step is MANDATORY!! If you don't do this step the OS will fail to install and you will SOFTBRICK
In this part we'll be flashing your OS down to G900AUCU4BOF3, pre-rooted stock, using FlashFire by Chainfire.
Prerequisites:
Download FlashFire from the Play Store
Download the G900A_OF3 pre-rooted stock ROM from here: https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=24052804347788226
Put said OF3 zip on your phone's external SD or internal storage.

Okay, time to flash!
Go to FlashFire, tap the "+", select "Flash Zip or OTA", find and select the OF3 zip, leave "auto-mount" unchecked.
Uncheck ALL EverRoot functions. The ROM is pre-rooted.
Set reboot setting to "Normal"
Tap the lightning bolt, tap OK
The device will flash and reboot, go to AT&T Splash for 1-2 minutes, and then completely reboot.

IF YOU ARE ON PRE-ROOTED OF3 START HERE
Prerequisites:
Install FlashFire from the Play Store
Download the ROM
Put the ROM zip in your phone's storage (Internal Storage or External SD)

Time to flash!
Go to FlashFire, tap the "+", select "Flash Zip or OTA", find and select the ROM zip, leave "auto-mount" unchecked.
Uncheck ALL EverRoot functions.
**CRUCIAL** Tap the "+" again, select "Wipe", and check every box EXCEPT "Internal Storage", then tap OK.
Arrange the "Flash Zip" and "Wipe" cards so that "Wipe" is before "Flash", FlashFire likes to put it the other way around, and if you let it do so, you've got yourself a softbrick and have to ODIN back to OI5 and start all over.
Set reboot setting to "Normal"
Tap the lightning bolt, tap OK
The device will flash and reboot, it will stick at the splash screen anywhere from 2-8 minutes (mine stuck around 4).
That's it! You're done. That wasn't too hard, was it?
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to AptLogic For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AptLogic Ad-Free
24th December 2016, 04:38 PM |#3  
AptLogic's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Everywhere and Nowhere at Once
Thanks Meter: 1,103
 
Donate to Me
More
Reserved
The Following User Says Thank You to AptLogic For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AptLogic Ad-Free
24th December 2016, 04:40 PM |#4  
AptLogic's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Everywhere and Nowhere at Once
Thanks Meter: 1,103
 
Donate to Me
More
One more reserved
The Following User Says Thank You to AptLogic For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AptLogic Ad-Free
24th December 2016, 06:15 PM |#5  
lordmorphous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clermont, FL
Thanks Meter: 435
 
More
Looking forward to it!
24th December 2016, 08:09 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
best costom rom for s5 g900a and smallest but how to activate 4g lte please because it isnt lte opsion ?
24th December 2016, 09:10 PM |#7  
AptLogic's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Everywhere and Nowhere at Once
Thanks Meter: 1,103
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dardanr3

best costom rom for s5 g900a and smallest but how to activate 4g lte please because it isnt lte opsion ?

LTE seems to be working fine in the test builds...
24th December 2016, 09:17 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AptLogic

LTE seems to be working fine in the test builds...

yes but how to force Lte to stay just in 4G because in stock with *#*#*4636#*#* a could choose Lte or 4G ? sorry for my bad english i hope ju understand me ?
24th December 2016, 09:33 PM |#9  
AptLogic's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Everywhere and Nowhere at Once
Thanks Meter: 1,103
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dardanr3

yes but how to force Lte to stay just in 4G because in stock with *#*#*4636#*#* a could choose Lte or 4G ? sorry for my bad english i hope ju understand me ?

You can adjust it by setting "Network Mode" to "WCDMA/GSM (auto connect)" in Settings > More Networks > Mobile Networks
25th December 2016, 01:58 AM |#10  
AptLogic's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Everywhere and Nowhere at Once
Thanks Meter: 1,103
 
Donate to Me
More
Happy Holidays everyone!! Tomorrow is Christmas, so I'm taking a break lol. I'll be back working on all this and more on December 27th, first OTA update is scheduled for December 31st.

I am seeking CONTRIBUTORS to this project! Porting a ROM and then building another OS at the same time isn't easy! PM me with something you've done and I'll consider you for a contributor position!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to AptLogic For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift AptLogic Ad-Free
25th December 2016, 04:17 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Can I dirty flash this over my previous xtrestolite flash or nah?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes