At&t update - 9-25-2015

36 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By Ssj237, Member on 26th September 2015, 06:31 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I decided to try pressing the update button and it actually said there was a update available. It is downloading right now. I was on the latest update before this.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-09-25-22-29-40.png
Views:	892
Size:	121.3 KB
ID:	3486492  
The Following User Says Thank You to Ssj237 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ssj237 Ad-Free
26th September 2015, 07:34 AM |#2  
Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Downloading now as well, 670.86 MB file.
Can anyone confirm yet that this is 5.1.1? Or something else?
--
I imagine they'll update this page with a changelog whenever they officially announce the update:
https://www.att.com/esupport/softwar...B426710&cv=820
(Still only shows the August 10th Stagefright patch at the time of this post)
26th September 2015, 07:45 AM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I confirm it is 5.1.1
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-09-25-23-43-58.jpg
Views:	978
Size:	191.2 KB
ID:	3486560  
The Following User Says Thank You to Ssj237 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ssj237 Ad-Free
26th September 2015, 09:22 AM |#4  
orphan203's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Is there a way to reset the download timer?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G925A using Tapatalk
26th September 2015, 12:10 PM |#5  
Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by orphan203

Is there a way to reset the download timer?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G925A using Tapatalk

You can try setting the date 1 day forward, worked for me.
26th September 2015, 12:59 PM |#6  
Rodman101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
I'm so surprised that AT&T released an update. Now if only there was a way to do what they've done with the regular GS6 on XDA and make mini updates for those of us still on OE2
26th September 2015, 02:34 PM |#7  
muppetmaster916's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston
Thanks Meter: 399
 
More
Will there be a way to retain root and upgrade from OE2
26th September 2015, 03:44 PM |#8  
rabi347's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
I see the version change to 5.1.1 also, I heard RAW image support was going to be added to camera but I don't see that.
26th September 2015, 05:06 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I get a error every time I try to install the update. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G925A using XDA Free mobile app
26th September 2015, 05:15 PM |#10  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rabi347

I see the version change to 5.1.1 also, I heard RAW image support was going to be added to camera but I don't see that.

No, I think i remember back when every else got the updated they said RAW is support but you had to download a camera app that supports RAW. It wasn't added to the stock camera.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ssj237 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ssj237 Ad-Free
26th September 2015, 05:19 PM |#11  
Rodman101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fort Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muppetmaster916

Will there be a way to retain root and upgrade from OE2

For the S6 there's a way by taking the ota .zip and working some magic, but I'm not sure if anyone has done it for the edge.

---------- Post added at 12:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:15 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by muppetmaster916

Will there be a way to retain root and upgrade from OE2

Here's the link if you want to take a look at it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...te | Keep Root
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes