FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

SM-G930U Conversion for all US Snapdragon galaxy s7

172 posts
Thanks Meter: 47
 
By loganbeck14, Senior Member on 19th May 2017, 08:39 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
17th June 2017, 07:31 PM |#11  
Senior Member
OKC
Thanks Meter: 16
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by loganbeck14

I have been trying to get it working as well. I wish that att would support wifi calling like T-Mobile does I only get 1-2 bars and sometimes no signal when I'm at a certain spot in my workplace and when I had the original att software on my phone I loved wifi calling, I don't particularly miss VOLTE though

Need to flash T-Mobile firmware in order for at least wifi calling to work.
 
 
20th June 2017, 04:25 AM |#12  
Junior Member
South Texas
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
after flashing this firmware.. I noticed a huge gain in performance.
and mobile hotspot works, I run cricket unlimited, and will come in handy.
I like the clean appearance and the smooth responsiveness, I used the AT&T firmware and I used PDP to disable a ****load of bloat, but nothing like this smooth.
not to mention I'm getting updates, which I'm more happy about.
this is really nice to have.
21st June 2017, 01:55 AM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Had anyone tried this and used on rogers?
21st June 2017, 06:47 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Maracaibo
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by loganbeck14

To begin make sure you have samsung usb drivers installed. Now make sure you use Princecomsys modified odin, next download the latest U Firmware from here https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=817550096634768085 or here https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid...5661767159704. Next put your phone in download mode and open odin make sure all firmware files are in the right spot and click start wait until your phone boots into recovery mode and restarts, after that to clean up old temp files factory reset in recovery when your phone boots to the welcome screen, after that you are finished. THIS is For att and tmobile phones only unless your verizon phone is using one of the two carriers sprint won't work due to proprietary activation processes. Thanks to Princecomsy and muniz for providing odin and the firmware files for this version

Would this work on an unlocked at&t model?

Thanks
21st June 2017, 06:53 PM |#15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chudm

Would this work on an unlocked at&t model?

Thanks

Yes, it works on all us Qualcomm snapdragon s7's including unlocked ones
The Following User Says Thank You to loganbeck14 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift loganbeck14 Ad-Free
21st June 2017, 06:57 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Maracaibo
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by loganbeck14

Yes, it works on all us Qualcomm snapdragon s7's including unlocked ones

Thanks i was worried if i updated it to this firmware the cellphone would get locked again to at&t
21st June 2017, 07:08 PM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chudm

Thanks i was worried if i updated it to this firmware the cellphone would get locked again to at&t

As long as you had att unlock the phone you are fine
The Following User Says Thank You to loganbeck14 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift loganbeck14 Ad-Free
22nd June 2017, 03:57 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I bought it "factory unlocked" so I'm not sure who did it. What would happen if att didn't unlock it?
23rd June 2017, 02:29 AM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Please help me understand
I see some forums on this site that says, " G930UUEU2APEH flashes to g930a" then you have this post that says G930U firmware on SM-G930A. It seems as if one is saying to take the G930U and go to G930A and the other saying G930A and go to G930U. I thought the advantage is to go to the U and get off the A. Please confirm if this is the case. Granted then if this is the case... then, what are the advantages of going to the U? From what I understand it gets rid of the bloatware, and makes it so you can tether?

Also once I go, are there any negative reasons for me not to go from A to U?

Does this give me the current version of Nougat?
Do I get the upgrades from AT&T to keep up with future version of Nougat?

Also before proceeding to the U version MUST I first ROOT my phone?
Also MUST my phone be UNLOCKED?

Thanks in advance,
28th June 2017, 01:51 AM |#20  
mattgrantlackey's Avatar
Member
Flag Mansfield
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavyCrockett

From what I understand it gets rid of the bloatware, and makes it so you can tether?
Yes to both
Also once I go, are there any negative reasons for me not to go from A to U?
None, unless you like the ATT bloat.
Does this give me the current version of Nougat?
Gives you the latest version of the U firmware
Do I get the upgrades from AT&T to keep up with future version of Nougat?
No, you will get the U OTAs from now on.
Also before proceeding to the U version MUST I first ROOT my phone?
Root is not required
Also MUST my phone be UNLOCKED?
Not required
Thanks in advance,

2char
30th June 2017, 02:52 AM |#21  
Member
Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Hi, I am not able to flash this on the firmware I flashed from https://forum.xda-developers.com/att...-2017-t3617101.

Can this be flashed on the AT&T Stock QE1?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes