How to do a full backup of my LG G3 D850 (AT&T) whitout root and internet?

Search This thread

ComiKo

Nov 30, 2015
Hi everybody.

I want to root my LG G3 D850, it has lollipop 5.0.1. I'm new in this world of customization. I want to do a full backup and I tried to use LG Backup but I don't have access to internet on the phone. Is there any app or method to backup settings, data, contacts, sms, missing calls?? :confused: :confused:

I can download apps and copy them to the phone but I don't have internet directly on the phone.

hyelton

Recognized Contributor
May 26, 2010
Wilmington
Hi everybody.

I want to root my LG G3 D850, it has lollipop 5.0.1. I'm new in this world of customization. I want to do a full backup and I tried to use LG Backup but I don't have access to internet on the phone. Is there any app or method to backup settings, data, contacts, sms, missing calls?? :confused: :confused:

I can download apps and copy them to the phone but I don't have internet directly on the phone.

Why not use WiFi? You don't need Internet on the phone to use WiFi.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ComiKo

Nov 30, 2015
I live at Havana, Cuba, wifi is only available at some points of the city, long way from my home. It will be very dificult to do the backup, go home to root and the comeback to the wifi hotspot to restore the backup. If I can't find an app to backup, then I have to pay for rooting my phone. I want to do this myself. Thank you.

KennyG123

Senior Moderator / Mod Committee / Spider-Mod
Staff member
Nov 1, 2010
Right behind you!
I live at Havana, Cuba, wifi is only available at some points of the city, long way from my home. It will be very dificult to do the backup, go home to root and the comeback to the wifi hotspot to restore the backup. If I can't find an app to backup, then I have to pay for rooting my phone. I want to do this myself. Thank you.