FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[UNOFFICIAL] LineageOS 15.1 for ZTE Axon 7

903 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,705
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Lineage OS
About Lineage OS:

Lin·e·age
/ˈlinēij/
noun
lineal descent from an ancestor; ancestry or pedigree.
a sequence of species each of which is considered to have evolved from its predecessor.


Disclaimer:
LineageOS (Lineage Android Distribution) members or anyone else on this website is not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards, thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please do some research if you have any concerns about features included in the products you find here before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if you point the finger at us for messing up your device, we will laugh at you. Your warranty will be void if you tamper with any part of your device / software.


Warning:
This ROM will not work on devices that have not installed the O bootloader and appropriate modem package below. Any failure in this process could lead to an unrecoverable bricked device.

Instructions:
Attention! The bootloader needs to be unlocked!
1. Install the Universal O bootloader and your model specific modem.
2. Update your version of TWRP. Download
3. Perform a backup of your current ROM. (optionally)
4. Wipe system,data and cache (optionally) [Needed if coming from another rom!; always good to avoid bugs]
5. Install the ROM.
6. Install GApps. (optionally) [Recommended -> Open GApps (arm64) (8.1)]
7. Reboot.

What is CAF?
Code Aurora, a Linux Foundation Collaborative Project, hosts tested open source software code needed to provide upstream enablement for innovative, performance optimized, network connectivity and related ecosystems to support system on a chip (SoC) products. It also serves as a staging area for open source code that is submitted to various upstream projects such as the Linux kernel and Android. CAF also mirrors key upstream projects for use by the community.

Sources, Changes, & Wiki:
Source | Changes | Axon 7 Wiki | Lineage OS

Download:
Universal Bootloader and Modem packages for A2017, A2017G, and A2017U
Lineage unofficial builds

Credits:
@Unjustified Dev
@DrakenFX

XDA:DevDB Information
[UNOFFICIAL] LineageOS 15.1 for ZTE Axon 7, ROM for the ZTE Axon 7

Contributors
OrdenKrieger, Unjustified Dev, DrakenFX
Source Code: https://forum.xda-developers.com/dev...t/dl/?id=29726

ROM OS Version: 8.x Oreo
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.x
ROM Firmware Required: O bootloader + region modem
Based On: LineageOS

Version Information
Status: Nightly

Created 2018-06-05
Last Updated 2018-06-16
The Following 69 Users Say Thank You to OrdenKrieger For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift OrdenKrieger Ad-Free
 
 
5th June 2018, 10:10 PM |#2  
OrdenKrieger's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,705
 
Donate to Me
More
Reserved
If anyone gets the red warning at the start, this over TWRP or with adb debugging enabled, should fix it. This is also only needs to be done once.
Code:
THIS MAY WIPE YOUR DATA!
adb reboot "dm-verity enforcing"
* Alternative you can short/once press the power button to continue the boot process.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to OrdenKrieger For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift OrdenKrieger Ad-Free
5th June 2018, 10:16 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Holy moly, this comes out of nowhere, is this fantasy
5th June 2018, 10:47 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
omg. ♥
5th June 2018, 11:07 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
This supports dual Sim?

---------- Post added at 10:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:06 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrdenKrieger

If anyone gets the red warning at the start, this over TWRP or with adb debugging enabled, should fix it. This is also only needs to be done once.

Code:
WARNING THIS MAY WIPE YOUR DATA!
adb reboot "dm-verity enforcing"

Do not get how you do this over TWRP?
5th June 2018, 11:09 PM |#6  
OrdenKrieger's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,705
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raffikie

This supports dual Sim?

---------- Post added at 10:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:06 PM ----------



Do not get how you do this over TWRP?

Open an adb terminal on your pc, connect an usb cable and paste
Code:
adb reboot "dm-verity enforcing"
Dual sim should work but I couldn't test since I only use 1 sim card.
The Following User Says Thank You to OrdenKrieger For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift OrdenKrieger Ad-Free
5th June 2018, 11:10 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Maybe in Terminal in TWRP
5th June 2018, 11:11 PM |#8  
OrdenKrieger's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,705
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hille2001

Maybe in Terminal in TWRP

That would be just
Code:
reboot "dm-verity enforcing"
The Following User Says Thank You to OrdenKrieger For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift OrdenKrieger Ad-Free
5th June 2018, 11:15 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Don't know why but my phone just bricked after flashing this. I flashed it the same way like I did with all Oreo roms. My steps:

_Wipe data/system/cache/dalvik.
_Flash the Universal bootloader and A2017G modem from the link in OP.
_Flash Lineage OS 15.1
_Flash micro Gapps
_Wipe dalvik/cache
_Reboot

My phone stuck at the screen saying that my device is corrupted, I cannot boot back into TWRP also. Any idea ?

*Edit: I got it back to TWRP, will try again
5th June 2018, 11:19 PM |#10  
OrdenKrieger's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,705
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ortolan

Don't know why but my phone just bricked after flashing this. I flashed it the same way like I did with all Oreo roms. My steps:

_Wipe data/system/cache/dalvik.
_Flash the Universal bootloader and A2017G modem from the link in OP.
_Flash Lineage OS 15.1
_Flash micro Gapps
_Wipe dalvik/cache
_Reboot

My phone stuck at the screen saying that my device is corrupted, I cannot boot back into TWRP also. Any idea ?

*Edit: I got it back to TWRP, will try again

This over pc adb terminal
Code:
adb reboot "dm-verity enforcing"
or this inside of TWRP
Code:
reboot "dm-verity enforcing"
The Following User Says Thank You to OrdenKrieger For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift OrdenKrieger Ad-Free
5th June 2018, 11:20 PM |#11  
Cablespider's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 860
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OrdenKrieger

If anyone gets the red warning at the start, this over TWRP or with adb debugging enabled, should fix it. This is also only needs to be done once.

Code:
WARNING THIS MAY WIPE YOUR DATA!
adb reboot "dm-verity enforcing"

Is there an instance where this has to be applied again? If you reinstall the bootloader, for example?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes