FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

List of working Blackberry APKs

126 posts
Thanks Meter: 116
 
By Xaiux, Senior Member on 7th November 2015, 04:38 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
8th November 2015, 07:46 PM |#101  
Senior Member
Flag Le Gosier
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calicocat2010

I should have been more clear. It Does install, and after I reboot the Note 5, I go to Applications to change default launcher. I am using Nova Prime. I don't see anything about Blackberry launcher. All I want is the launcher for contacts and messages pop ups.

The same is happening to me.
 
 
8th November 2015, 07:58 PM |#102  
TowersVault's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 133
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mister-gwada97one

The same is happening to me.

I'm not using the launcher, but I've noticed the launcher app for the keyboard disappear (in my stock CM12.1 launcher), and I can't find the app anywhere in my installed apps list, however it is a running service, and I can change the settings of it in my Language settings. BlackBerry perhaps verifying if what we're using is an actual Priv, and then kinda blocking access from it?

Additionally, if you two could perhaps check if it's an installed app via something like ES File Explorer, that should give some information on what's going on.
The Following User Says Thank You to TowersVault For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TowersVault Ad-Free
8th November 2015, 08:04 PM |#103  
Senior Member
Flag Le Gosier
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TowersVault

I'm not using the launcher, but I've noticed the launcher app for the keyboard disappear (in my stock CM12.1 launcher), and I can't find the app anywhere in my installed apps list, however it is a running service, and I can change the settings of it in my Language settings. BlackBerry perhaps verifying if what we're using is an actual Priv, and then kinda blocking access from it?

Additionally, if you two could perhaps check if it's an installed app via something like ES File Explorer, that should give some information on what's going on.

For me it appears as an installed App. I can see it in the settings app list and also in data/app folder.
I also tried to install it in system/app but it does the same.
8th November 2015, 08:31 PM |#104  
xyron_2k's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thanks. Keyboard and launcher are working fine but calendar and other apps are force closing on nexus 6 with marshmallow.
8th November 2015, 09:18 PM |#105  
fdorr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
How can i get 5x5 grid on the launcher? im getting 4x4 on my s6 but in the original priv videos its 5x5
8th November 2015, 09:42 PM |#106  
Member
Flag Stfe
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fdorr

How can i get 5x5 grid on the launcher? im getting 4x4 on my s6 but in the original priv videos its 5x5

You need to change your dpi. On cm go to setting and search for DPI and change it for other rom like samsung touchwizz maybe imbossible without root

Sorry the screen are in french
(Go to 'affichage' and dpi )


Envoyé de mon SM-G900F en utilisant Tapatalk
8th November 2015, 09:44 PM |#107  
fdorr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
I have root

Enviado desde mi SM-G925K mediante Tapatalk
8th November 2015, 09:49 PM |#108  
Member
Flag Stfe
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fdorr

I have root

Enviado desde mi SM-G925K mediante Tapatalk

To change your dpi if you are root use this app
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ider_dpi&hl=en

Envoyé de mon SM-G900F en utilisant Tapatalk
8th November 2015, 09:51 PM |#109  
fdorr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rezeex02

To change your dpi if you are root use this app
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ider_dpi&hl=en

Envoyé de mon SM-G900F en utilisant Tapatalk

And witch value for 5x5 Galaxy s6

Enviado desde mi SM-G925K mediante Tapatalk
8th November 2015, 09:53 PM |#110  
Member
Flag Stfe
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fdorr

And witch value for 5x5 Galaxy s6

Enviado desde mi SM-G925K mediante Tapatalk

On my s5 i put the dpi to 400 it's very beautiful not too big and not too small

Envoyé de mon SM-G900F en utilisant Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Rezeex02 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Rezeex02 Ad-Free
8th November 2015, 10:14 PM |#111  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
OK so I get to understand that the swipe feature and also the mic phone works fine on the note 5. I have it on my note 4 using android 5.1.1 and I don't see the mic icon for voice typing and of course the swipe feature doesn't work not sure why, is anyone having the same issue on anything other phone?.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes