FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Samsung Galaxy S5 ROM for A210

454 posts
Thanks Meter: 203
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from rishivg: Smoothest rom according to me!!
30th May 2016, 04:23 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkY Kashyap

unable to get network bars in fact no signal. phone detects both the sim but not getting any signal. pls help.

This is happening due to two different modem.img in your system..(I had the same problem..)
Dont Worry Get the modem.zip from attachment and flash it again.....
credit @rishivg

Or you can simply delete modem file from you system..
1. Use ES File manager and go to " System/etc/firmware/ "
2. Delete file named
Quote:

modem_1_3g_n.img

Make ensure that there are two modem file one having the above name and another one have "modem.img"
Attached Files
File Type: zip modem.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.32 MB, 76 views)
 
 
30th May 2016, 05:58 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi after installing samsung galaxy S5 ROM, both the SIM/s are not working. Help me guys.

---------- Post added at 04:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:14 PM ----------

I can't able to delete that file in using ES Explorer
30th May 2016, 06:15 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aravindcbe10

hi after installing samsung galaxy S5 ROM, both the SIM/s are not working. Help me guys.

---------- Post added at 04:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:14 PM ----------

I can't able to delete that file in using ES Explorer

then u need to flash modem.....download modem.zip from my last reply.......
and don't use rishivg modem flash file...
3rd July 2016, 10:08 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi i flash my rom all is fine but when i connect it to my pc windows 8, it doesn't connect
16th July 2016, 04:32 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is the same method we use to install patches. Like i install rom

---------- Post added at 04:32 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:27 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by baba0808

hi i flash my rom all is fine but when i connect it to my pc windows 8, it doesn't connect

How di you install patches. After installing rom i am new
21st July 2016, 07:58 PM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baba0808

hi i flash my rom all is fine but when i connect it to my pc windows 8, it doesn't connect

same for me.. after installing the rom it cant to my pc using usb cord,, how do we fix this ?
4th August 2016, 07:45 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It is showing no signal on both my Sim Cards......
also do we have to compulsory instal the boot and modem patch......what are they for??
15th August 2016, 01:48 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 301
 
More
Only modem patch

Sent from my LS-4004 using XDA-Developers mobile app
2nd September 2016, 12:26 PM |#29  
Red Devil 99's Avatar
Junior Member
Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
no network tried everything which is mention in thread but doesn't work please get me rid out of this.
Actually it shows no sim card detected
6th September 2016, 01:47 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 301
 
More
HI,

The only way, i know, is clean install... also tell me how old your sims are.. thats one point too.... as i changed my 7yr old to sim to new and reception was better...just a suggestion...

Greetings...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes